$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Travelodge Davenport

1 star
6310 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Last minute trip

For the price you can't get any better. I personally have been to this hotel quite a few times.... See full review

  • JMiller2305
  • Jan 29, 2013
great value

satisfactory location, room, and price. no problems. See full review

  • charlie w
  • Nov 10, 2012
The Travelodge of Davenport is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, Buffalo Wild Wings, Texas Roadhouse, Famous Daves and Outback Steakhouse. We are located minutes from Brady Stadium, John Deere Pavilion, John Deere Headquarters and I Wireless Center and Rock Island Arsenal Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Davenport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Davenport

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
middleman14
Business
Clinton Ia
Sep 29, 2014

Ok for a Night

Staff was very nice...too many people standing around outside. Was booked into a queen bed... two person room and was given a single with a full size bed.... Not real impressed...I have stayed at similar types of hotels for less money and got more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmallTownGirl
Business
Davenport, IA
Jun 30, 2014

Terrifying Experience

I don't normally write a review, but I feel this experience was worthy of it. When we first checked in at about 9:30 at night, children and pets were running around. Our dead bolt was broken and hairs were found in the bed. The evening of our second night, two men were fighting outside the hotel as we were walking inside. One pulled a gun on the other and we were caught in the middle of it. Needless to say, spend the extra money on a nicer hotel and stay safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proud mom of college grad
Business
Iowa
Jun 3, 2013

Will never stay here again

I wrote to the Corp. Office asking for a full refund. I have listed below the key paragraphs of my letter. I apologize as I was not able to upload the photos I sent to the Corp. Office because they did not meet the pixel size needed to upload them. Paragraphs from letter: I checked the XXXXX XXXXXX webpage for contact information and was uncertain exactly who to contact to report the deplorable conditions at the XXXXXXXXXX located at 6310 N. Brady St., Davenport, IA. I found your list of names and am starting with you in hopes you can pass this along to the appropriate person in your organization. My daughter and I needed accommodations for two nights so she could attend orientation for a new job. My daughter's apartment would not be available until next week, so we did not want to spend a great deal of money on this lodging. So booked a room through XXXXXX. This was a non-refundable reservation because of the low rate. Upon checking in and walking to our room, I knew this was not going to be a good experience. The carpet in the hall was stained everywhere. Going up the stairs, there were holes in the wall on either side of steps exposing pipes and filth. See stairway photo. Once in the room, the conditions got even worse. The electrical outlet by the bed did not work. The bedspreads were stained, a blanket on the bed was full of holes, the seat of the chair by the desk was stained and the carpet was terribly stained. See photos. In the bathroom, the toilet seat was falling off. The dirt, mold and mildew were outrageous. See bathroom photos. The water sputtered out of the sink faucet as well as in the shower. We managed to handle one night there, but immediately checked out the next morning. The icing on the cake that morning was discovering the fitted sheet on one of the beds was turned inside out possibly indicating to us that it had not been changed but instead just turned over. I hope the pictures have transmitted OK. If not, I would be glad to print these off and mail them in. Again, I anticipate you will be able to pass this complaint along to the appropriate person. I am requesting a full refund for this reservation and have included a copy of my confirmation from XXXXXX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
almerzawi
Business
Emporia, KS
May 30, 2013

don't book in here

dirty hotel does not recommend to stay in this hotel. however the staffs were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMiller2305
Business
kenosha, WI
Jan 29, 2013

Last minute trip

For the price you can't get any better. I personally have been to this hotel quite a few times. I've never had a bad experience. I normally just stay here to sleep. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Widow
Business
Davenport IA
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight Stay

The hotel was dirty and undesirable. The pictures online are deceiving. The staff was friendly which is why I gave it one star. I stayed Jan 2013. This site doesn't have 201 as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie w
Business
gardnerville, nv
Nov 10, 2012

great value

satisfactory location, room, and price. no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shell station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fair trip
Business
lincoln, il
Aug 6, 2012

2 night stay

I thought our room was very nice for the price the only problem we had was that the bed was broke it kept sliding and folding at bottom it was still sleepable but not as comfy as it should have been the room was clean no bugs and everything worked the fair was going on so a bunch of weird people there but thats not the hotel's problem and they were everywhere in that town so the hotel stay was good no complaints except bed should have been fixed but we didnt tell anyone or they prob would have gave us a new room best part we got to take our dog and it was no extra charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

brady street is a good location go down brady street turn right onto kimberely and there is a lot of shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walta
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Not a good experience

I have been in my fair share of hotels during my travels but this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. If I had the extra cash or if I had family members with me I would have left the day I got there. People drinking out of brown paper bags in the hall ways, outside in the car parks. This was a week I really want to for get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Davenport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deputy Chief
Business
Illinois
Jan 24, 2011

No Tell Motel

I traveled to Davenport, Iowa, for a professional recertification refresher conference. The motel that I stayed was unclean and tiny. The bed linens were dirty. There were stains on the comforter and on the carpet. The "free wi-fi" was very spotty; lost connection consistently. I will not stay at this motel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining choices in Davenport, Iowa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top