$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

3 stars
140 East 55th Street, Davenport, IA 52806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Country Inn in Davenport

They went out of there way to take care of us by calling right after we got to the room to see if... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 24, 2010
Country Inn in Davenport

They went out of there way to take care of us by calling right after we got to the room to see if... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 24, 2010
Complimentary Wi-Fi, Passes to the LocaL Fitness Center, Indoor Pool, Business Center, Fresh Baked Cookies and Weekday Newspaper.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5757 -90.572
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
QUAD CITY ARPT, (MLI), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Azteca
0.5 Miles
Mo' Brady's
2 blocks from Hotel
Lunardi's
1 mile from Hotel
Thunder Bay Grille
2 miles from Hotel
Los Agaves
1 Mile from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daniel111111122
Business
iowa
Jun 7, 2014

not worth it

The lobby and dining room was under construction and my room was next to it. I asked to be moved and was told since I got my room through online they could not help me. The noise started at 430 in the morning and when I got back in at night was still going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drake2012
Fremont, Nebraska
Apr 30, 2012

good stay

The staff that I seen was very nice and the rooms were clean. I got in late so did not get the chance to try ou tthe pool or the hot tub, but both looked clean. The complimentary breakfast smelled good but I did not have time to sit and eat anything as I had to leave right away in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Walmart just a couple miles away from the hotel that allowed me to go and get diapers and milk for my baby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicollette
Business
Iowa
Jul 17, 2011

OK for what I needed

Good location for what I needed. Good breakfast. Lots of road noise on the side of the hotel I was on facing Brady Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicollette
Business
Iowa
Jul 17, 2011

OK for what I needed

Good location for what I needed. Good breakfast. Lots of road noise on the side of the hotel I was on facing Brady Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ga
May 1, 2011

Nice Area

Very frendly front desk and dinning personnel. The room was nice, love the hot tub, indoor pool, fire place in lobby and hot breakfast. Locate in a good location to mall and good places to eat. Bathroom fan too loud and door close loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ga
May 1, 2011

Nice Area

Very frendly front desk and dinning personnel. The room was nice, love the hot tub, indoor pool, fire place in lobby and hot breakfast. Locate in a good location to mall and good places to eat. Bathroom fan too loud and door close loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, IA
Oct 24, 2010

Country Inn in Davenport

They went out of there way to take care of us by calling right after we got to the room to see if we were satisfied and called later to see if they could make a dinner reservation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use their breakfast bar instead of going out.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, IA
Oct 24, 2010

Country Inn in Davenport

They went out of there way to take care of us by calling right after we got to the room to see if we were satisfied and called later to see if they could make a dinner reservation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use their breakfast bar instead of going out.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ironwood, MI
Mar 22, 2010

Very Bad Experience

We were in town for Chiropractic boards and have stayed at other Country Inns, so figured this would be like the rest. Boy were we wrong! Walked into the room, dirty floors, stains on the furniture, Dust layers on the decorations, and to top it off MOLD in the bathroom!! We had our daughter who was under the age of 2 with us, so this was very UNHEALTHY place to stay. Told the hotel Manager that we needed a different place to stay and would like a whole refund. They told us that since we booked through [...] and that they have "deep" discounts that she was unable to refund me the money, that I was getting a good deal. I was mortified by the whole experience and they told me that I should have canceled the reservations 3 days prior, well I booked the room 2 days prior and its not our fault that this hotel couldn't find people who knew how to clean! So in the end they didn't refund us our money back, we will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ironwood, MI
Mar 22, 2010

Very Bad Experience

We were in town for Chiropractic boards and have stayed at other Country Inns, so figured this would be like the rest. Boy were we wrong! Walked into the room, dirty floors, stains on the furniture, Dust layers on the decorations, and to top it off MOLD in the bathroom!! We had our daughter who was under the age of 2 with us, so this was very UNHEALTHY place to stay. Told the hotel Manager that we needed a different place to stay and would like a whole refund. They told us that since we booked through [...] and that they have "deep" discounts that she was unable to refund me the money, that I was getting a good deal. I was mortified by the whole experience and they told me that I should have canceled the reservations 3 days prior, well I booked the room 2 days prior and its not our fault that this hotel couldn't find people who knew how to clean! So in the end they didn't refund us our money back, we will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top