$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Clarion Hotel Conference Center

3 stars
5202 Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Everyone friendly. Room was not ready, so they gave us a free upgrade.

Hotel was quite despite a lot a kids staying there for a baseball tournament. Excellent security. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2007
Homecoming

Was in town for college homecoming. The hotel is very close to all the activities. Works well for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 5, 2008
The Quad Cities largest full service hotel located just off I-80 featuring 288 guest rooms and 15 suites. Meeting facilities available covering 32,000 square feet. Brady St Bistro, full service restaurant and Schooners Lounge. Large indoor atrium fun center featuring indoor pool and Jacuzzi, table tennis, video arcade area, and state-of-the-art fitness center. Complimentary cooked-to order breakfast served Mon-Fri. Full Hot Buffet available Sat-Sun for only 7.95 USD. All guests using the swimming pool are required to wear wristbands while in the pool. Five complimentary wristbands are provided for each room rented. Additional wristbands may be purchased for 10.00 per wristband. Hot tub closed until June 1, 2013. One adult 21 years or older in each room.

Hotel Map

41.5734 -90.5693
Nearby airports
Quad City Int'l. Airport, (MLI), 12.00, MI, SE; Davenport Airport, (DVN), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-80 @ Exit 295A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ihawk
Business
Iowa city,iowa
Aug 4, 2014

Dissatisfied

For a Clarion hotel this was disappointing. The room keys didn't work, the bathroom was terrible, the toilet seat wouldn't stay up because the toilet was too far behind the counter. The lounge is nice but the bartender who apparently leases the business is awful. Would never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farradays restaurant at the Isle of Capri Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Number1 Business Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 30, 2013

Worn and Dated

The hotel is obviously an older hotel but they haven't done much to update the rooms in years. When I walked in to the lobby I thought the hotel looked pretty nice but when I walked in door 6 to get to my room, I could tell that the lobby is where they stopped the upgrades. Everything about the hall and the room let me know that the hotel was about as old as I am and needed some attention. I would suggest that they do something about the humidity in the rooms as it felt very damp the entire time that I was there. As far as location. ..it's Davenport, IA. Not exactly a destination type city which is another reason that I felt the price was a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pinches
Business
Mpls,MN
Sep 9, 2011

Needs renew

Most of hotel looks like its from '70s. Boiler not turned on so blowing cold air into room, had to get transfered to newer room. Headlights from very near intersection shining into room. Excercise room had broken and old equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines
Mar 7, 2010

Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Average hotel, but for a hundred bucks, I expected it to be better kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Oct 5, 2008

Homecoming

Was in town for college homecoming. The hotel is very close to all the activities. Works well for me and I was only in the room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 15, 2007

Everyone friendly. Room was not ready, so they gave us a free upgrade.

Hotel was quite despite a lot a kids staying there for a baseball tournament. Excellent security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Botanical garden (ree) within 10 minutes. Hotel just a few blocks from Interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top