$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

3 stars
100 W 76th Street, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Hotel

The rooms are recently remodeled, clean, and quiet. The staff was polite and helpful. Their free... See full review

  • Julia2
  • Oct 2, 2013
girls night out

Hotel and staff were great just wish bed was softer:( See full review

  • reeran
  • Oct 23, 2013
Welcome home to an award-winning hotel that sets the standard for cleanliness, customer service and decor. Located along the Mississippi River, this Davenport hotel boasts a fantastic location and friendly staff. Nearby are a number of colleges, including St. Ambrose University, Palmer College of Chiropractics and Scott Community College. We regularly host traveling families checking out the local educational scene. For your convenience, our hotel offers an airport shuttle. The upscale BEST WESTERN PLUS SteepleGate Inn features Jacuzzi® suites and a free hot breakfast. Breakfast includes hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee. Add the Prairie Grille Restaurant and 1 Hundred West Bar and Dance Club into the mix and you don't need to go any further than downstairs to live it up. The Quad City Air show brings many travelers to this Davenport hotel. John Deere Commons and the I Wireless Center are additional top draws. Located near both the John Deere Training Center and River Boat Casinos, there's a great mix of business and pleasure. Check out the Isle of Capri and Rhythm City Casino for a guaranteed blast. We welcome employees of Rock Island Arsenal, Genesis Systems, Guardian Industries and many others to our Davenport hotel. Our conference center and meeting rooms are well-appointed and spacious for all of your business needs. Full service banquet and meeting facilities, along with an event director, ensures your event is flawless. The location of our Davenport hotel serves both leisure and corporate business with its nearby mall and other shopping centers, industrial park, attractions and restaurants. Our happy hour is famous and the on-site restaurant is reasonably priced with a full menu. This Davenport hotel is also I Care II Certified. Book a spacious stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS SteepleGate Inn for a relaxing stay in a very exciting city!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,BUSINESS PLUS,MICR RFRG,COFFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSPLS,DELUX,OVRSZD,CHROTT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS PLUS,MICRFRG,CHAIR OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BUSINESS PLUS,POOL VIEW,MICROFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BUSINESS PLUS,MICR RFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,BUS PLUS,CHAIR OTTOMAN,MICFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSSPLUS,DELUXE,CHASLOUNGE,OVRSZDRM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUS PLUS,JACUZ,SOFABD,CHAIR OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BUS PLUS,JACUZ,CHASE LOUNGE,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,BUSPLUS,JACZZ,SOFBD,CHAROTTO,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hardee's®
1.00 mile(s) from Hardee's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 24-hours
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Prairie Grille Restaurant, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, you'll love the casual ambiance at Prairie Grille, featuring our 50 inch plasma TVs and warm decor package. And while our customers are raving about the
1 Hundred West
1 Hundred West, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, if you are looking to have cocktails and fun come join us in the Quad Cities newest bar and dance club... 1 Hundred West, right here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS SteepleGate Inn.
Thunder Bay Grille
0.50 mile(s) from Thunder Bay Grille, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Monday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Cracker Barrel®
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Iowa Machine Shed
2.00 mile(s) from Iowa Machine Shed, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Monday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sunday 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reeran
Business
des moines,iowa
Oct 23, 2013

girls night out

Hotel and staff were great just wish bed was softer:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia2
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The rooms are recently remodeled, clean, and quiet. The staff was polite and helpful. Their free breakfast is absolutely amazing -- full buffet of eggs, bacon, french toast, etc. plus the usual continental breakfast items like oatmeal, rolls, bagels, etc. The breakfast alone was worth the stay! My only complaint is the hotel is a little hard to find, as you have to go down a frontage road that is poorly marked and nothing else is down there. Also, the description of the hotel mentions a view of the Mississippi but this is not accurate. You cannot see the river from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin Carl
Business
Iowa
May 20, 2013

Not Perfect, But Not Bad

I was a bit turned off by a heavy chlorine odor when I first arrived at the hotel. Good news is that smell did not permeate to the hallway where my room was or the room itself. Otherwise, cannot complain. Complimentary wi-fi was very fast, beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was well worth getting up early on a Sunday morning. Not a perfect hotel, but very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marray
Business
Lafayette,Alabama
May 6, 2013

Nice Vacation Location

My stay was extraordinary. I was in town for my college graduation and it was located conviently to every where I needed to be and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

every thing was in a nice location from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgsteck
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Good Food and Amenities

We attended a St. Patrick's Day party at the hotel and got a room. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the place is. Clean and spacious rooms, very good food and a large pool and hot tub. It should be noted that the hotel bar is a good dance club and is crowded with locals and guests alike on the weekends. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good Dance Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butzie
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 1, 2013

Wedding

Very good and convenient for traveling. Many acivities on location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seacretmon
Business
Ocean City, MD
Oct 9, 2012

Trip for Medical Appointment

Met and exceeded expectations, Room was well maintained. Staff very Client focused in any encounter Location strategically located to shopping and interstate yet off the main road. Lounge and restaurant on site are value added to the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Causal dining and lounge worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawblue77
Business
Battle creek, mi
Aug 19, 2012

Great Place To Stay

Hotel, staff, WARM pool and Hot Tub, free hot breakfast, restaurant and bar were all awesome. Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food - good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiscKnits
Business
Iowa
Jul 30, 2012

Could Use Some Comfort Features

Stayed at this hotel while in town for the Bix. Pros: easy to find location (right off I-80), decent in-room amenities, good shower/water pressure. Meh: long way from most shopping & restaurants, businesses on frontage road seem sketchy, pool was way (WAY) too warm, extremely cold hallways. No elevators and old stairs. Couldn't find check out time posted in the room at all. Cons: The bed was one of the poorer ones I've slept on. The mattress had very little support OR cushioning, and I kept rolling into my bed mate (on a king!). The linens were sub par -- the blankets were thin and the mattress pad kept coming up and sounded like it was made of rubber. The hallways were loud and we could hear people talking, even if they weren't shouting. Also, putting the remote in a "fresh remote" pouch (that isn't itself very clean) only makes me wonder why you had to freshen my remote in the first place. Gross. Overall, okay hotel. I wouldn't NOT stay here again, but I wouldn't choose to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wise Guys' Pizza on 53rd was a little sketchy looking, but had good pizza. If you go down Brady and turn on 53rd, there are lots of big box stores and restaurants about 10-15 minutes away. Nothing special, but not just fast food (Biaggis, Granite City, Chillis, etc). Target, HyVee (grocery) and Dick's Sporting Goods, plus a movie theatre, right there. Busy traffic, but fairly convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steeplegate Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Dianne
Business
Chicago
Sep 12, 2011

The wife and I loved it!!

This was the perfect getaway we needed, the room was clean, the pool was great, the breakfast outstanding .Hopefully the next trip will be longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top