$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

2 stars
View map of 611 1st Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241-2101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Football Game

We felt fortunate to get "the last reservation in town" for Friday night prior to the football... See full review

  • MSU Spartan
  • Nov 14, 2011
nothing spectacular

Probably will not stay again as the hallways and front desk area had a heavy smoke odor and several... See full review

  • nnsmom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Coralville, home to Coral Ridge Shopping Mall and nearby University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics, VA Hospital and the University of Iowa. Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer in all rooms Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet 84 King, Queen and Double Rooms including Handicap Rooms Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with Waffles Complimentary Coffee and Tea Available 24 hours Complimentary Hospital Shuttle Available 24 hours Outside Electrical Outlets Pets Welcome with a fee. Children 17 and Under Stay Free with Adult Interior Corridor with Electronic Locks Fax and Copy Service Managed by Supertel Hospitality

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nnsmom
Business
Central Iowa
Jun 23, 2014

nothing spectacular

Probably will not stay again as the hallways and front desk area had a heavy smoke odor and several people stood outside front door smoking as well. Staff was polite, but some of the people staying made us nervous. Pleasant surprise was our room did not smell of smoke and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was ok, just not much room to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ihawk
Business
Iowa city,iowa
Jun 9, 2014

Comfortable

Hotel was nice but nothing extraordinary. For the price it was about what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a wonderful steakhouse down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anything more disgusting
Business
Iowa
Jul 21, 2012

In town for work

Very disappointed in my stay at this Super 8, not due to the Hotel Staff but rather towards the booking agency and the hotels organization to keep track of who has what room booked. Reservations clearly stated and show a non smoking room, two beds. Ended up getting a SMOKING room. Not sure there is anything more disgusting, then staying in a room where someone has just sat and smoked. It gave me major headaches and made my clothes reek. Probably my last stay at Super 8 Hotels unless they realize that its time to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Happy 10
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Not Happy 10

Our confirmation was for 2 double beds and we were only given one. When we asked for the 2 double beds we had reserved, we were told that was not the hotel's problem, but rather it was the site where we purchased the room's problem and we would need to take that up with them. If you do not want your guests using online services, then the hotel should not work with them. Very unprofessional, expensive and the room was dirty, hair was everywhere in the bathroom. For the $200.00 that we paid, it was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSU Spartan
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Football Game

We felt fortunate to get "the last reservation in town" for Friday night prior to the football game. We had some concerns about a "smoking room". Totally unfounded. The room was clean with no smokey smell. The staff were outstanding. Good food within walking distance. The perfect location. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 4, 2010

ok

Go Hawks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 4, 2010

ok

Go Hawks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Oct 13, 2010

Super

There for the game--good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mason city
Jul 8, 2010

test at the hospital ok

ok! Just a stay over for test at the hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old man from ga
Business
jasper, ga
Jun 25, 2010

what???????/

i'm 75 and 3rd floor with no elevator was not great. Milk for cereal was warm, no scoop for cereal; only choice was to pick up whole container and try not to dump it while filling the tiny bowl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top