$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Super 8 Cedar Rapids

2 stars
720 33rd Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-3923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect for our trip

This Super 8 was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our trip. The location was convenient to... See full review

  • Kelabration
  • Aug 14, 2014
nice quick stay

it was clean and quiet,easy checking in and out. I would stay again See full review

  • IDKY
  • Oct 15, 2013
The Super 8 Cedar Rapids, Iowa is located off of I-380, Exit 17. The motel is located between Iowa City and Waterloo, Iowa. The Super 8 Cedar Rapids, Iowa is just minutes away from Hawkeye Downs and the Eastern Iowa Airport. Other attractions include US Cellular Center, Paramount Theatre, Science Station/IMAX, Cedar Rapids Museum of Art, University of Iowa and Duffy's Collectible Cars. The Super 8 Cedar Rapids, Iowa offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking RV/Truck/Bus, and Superstart Breakfast.

Hotel Map

41.9431 -91.6783
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelabration
Chicago
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect for our trip

This Super 8 was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our trip. The location was convenient to everything we were planning on seeing. The room was incredible. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very simple and basic . But if filled us up and got us ready for our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denver Grandma
Denver, Colorado
Jul 8, 2014

SUPER 8 on 720 Cedar Rapids

Staff was very nice and helpful. I know the hotel cannot control this, but we asked for non-smoking pet free and the room was for sure not smoke free...my grandson had a rough asthma attack during the eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rev. Larry
Business
Donalsonville, Ga.
Mar 27, 2014

very clean and friendly staff

this is a very good place to stay, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean, the food selection was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandpa Lou
Business
Troutman, NC
Feb 21, 2014

New Contents on Second Floor

Assigned the second floor. Everything in the room was new. The king bed was comfortable and the A/C unit was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent Chinese Food and Sushi Bar.

Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IDKY
brighton co
Oct 15, 2013

nice quick stay

it was clean and quiet,easy checking in and out. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoser 57
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Shifted and Shafted

I took great pains to investigate hotels in the area for my family. I choose this hotel for the cost, age of the hotel and bed size. When I arrived with my family, I was notified that I had been moved to the Super 8 about a half mile down the road. This new (older) location had smaller beds and rooms than the one I had reserved. When we checked in, we noticed that we had been given a smoking room and had to move again. I was told that manager was not in and was given her card. i have called several times without someone answering the phone. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future and suggest others to consider this chain at their own risk. Price is NOT everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunninKrazy
Iowa
Apr 7, 2013

One night stayover

Needed a place to sleep and shower--this was great with a very affordable price. Never did get WiFi, but we really didn't have time to use it. Safe place-available parking-eating places all around. Easy accessibility to other areas. There was a mistake with the room and it was corrected immediately and for no more money. Nothing glamorous but just what we needed for the time and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nearby motels and eating places of different sorts. Other locations were easy to determine and access from this area.

Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMA1974
Business
Kansas City
Mar 29, 2013

Always a nice stay

I stay there a few times a month when in the area for business. I've never had a bad experience. It's conveniently located, clean and the staff is pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parent of Cornell student
Portland, Oregon
Nov 12, 2012

Good value, clean room

Not looking for pampering, and found this hotel to be very clean and the staff polite and attentive. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandpa Lou
Business
Troutman, NC
Oct 18, 2012

Good bed and an excellent breakfast

It is conveniently located - close to the highway and other "arteries" to the eastern parts of Cedar Rapids, and restaurants and a gas station.The breakfast was excellent - some hot thimgs, fruit, a good variety. The staff are very friendly. Although there were alot of workers staying there I did not find it to be noisy with slamming doors and loud conversations. One problem if you are a light sleeper- trains pass through Cedar Rapids at night and you will hear the horns blow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent Chinese restaurant (steaks, seafood, bar) in the next block.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search