$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Red Roof Cedar Rapids

2 stars
3243 Southridge Dr SW, 33rd Ave Exit 17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Little bit sketchy

The hotel was a nice place to stay however the other people staying there were a little sketchy.... See full review

  • Hannahokie
  • Jun 9, 2014
Good value

Overall my experience was good. My only complaint was the noise from several motorcycles near by.... See full review

  • shani07
  • May 13, 2013
The Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids is a great place to stay when visiting beautiful Cedar Rapids. Recently renovated, this pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located off I-380 and 33rd Avenue. Easy access to the highway allows guests to enjoy nearby attractions such as, Hawkeye Downs Speedway and Exhibition Center, Legion Arts CSPS gallery and performance venue, the US Cellular Center and the Iowa Equestrian Center. The Paramount Theatre, Czech Village and Czech Slovak Museum, New Bo District are just a short distance away. Also, located only 15 minutes away, guest can enjoy the Amana Colonies and the Amana Event Center. The area offers many restaurants of varying types of cuisine, including both large chain and one of a kind local restaurants.

Red Roof Cedar Rapids Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9458 -91.6729
Nearby airports
Cedar Rapids Municipal Airport, (CID), 4.73, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

Subway
Walking Distance
Food 2 Go
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Metro Buffet Inc.
Walking Distance
Perkins
Walking Distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking Distance
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Pei Mandarin Restaurant
Walking Distance
The Blue Strawberry Coffee Company
2.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Minstral
Indianapolis, IN
May 24, 2011

Affortable place to sleep

When I travel, I do not spend much time in the hotel because I always fill my day up with activities. This hotel is great for that because it provides a great bed to sleep on compared to other hotels in the area. Security is a major factor at this hotel as well. You must have your key-card to access the stairs and elevator. One thing that disappoints me with the place is the breakfast. When compared to continental breakfasts at other locations, it just does not stand up to the competition. The big part of the meal is make your own waffles, but there is not much else besides some fruit and a limited selection on toast/English muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Minstral
Indianapolis, IN
May 24, 2011

Affortable place to sleep

When I travel, I do not spend much time in the hotel because I always fill my day up with activities. This hotel is great for that because it provides a great bed to sleep on compared to other hotels in the area. Security is a major factor at this hotel as well. You must have your key-card to access the stairs and elevator. One thing that disappoints me with the place is the breakfast. When compared to continental breakfasts at other locations, it just does not stand up to the competition. The big part of the meal is make your own waffles, but there is not much else besides some fruit and a limited selection on toast/English muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy 2nd stay
Omaha, NE
May 2, 2010

What was I thinking!!!

I had a ground floor room, I thought that would be great. WRONG, my room faced the interstate, next to a stairwell. The other guests were exremely roudy and very loud at all hours of the day and night. Last time I stayed I had a great experience, this time was an extreme opposite. I booked the same exact type of room, but this room had none of the ammenaties that my last stay had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy 2nd stay
Omaha, NE
May 2, 2010

What was I thinking!!!

I had a ground floor room, I thought that would be great. WRONG, my room faced the interstate, next to a stairwell. The other guests were exremely roudy and very loud at all hours of the day and night. Last time I stayed I had a great experience, this time was an extreme opposite. I booked the same exact type of room, but this room had none of the ammenaties that my last stay had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy 2nd stay
Omaha, NE
Feb 15, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

I cannot belive what I paid for a room that nice! The staff was very kind, and attentive, and the room was just amazing!! I feel like I got a steal!! I would highly recomend this facility, and cannot wait to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy 2nd stay
Omaha, NE
Feb 15, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

I cannot belive what I paid for a room that nice! The staff was very kind, and attentive, and the room was just amazing!! I feel like I got a steal!! I would highly recomend this facility, and cannot wait to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top