$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Red Roof Cedar Rapids

3 stars
View map of 3243 Southridge Dr SW, 33rd Ave Exit 17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianE
Business
Martin, TN
Jul 22, 2013

Red Roof Inn - Cedar Rapids

The room was better than I expected it to be but it wasn't anything special. The staff is where I had issues. Because I booked through (will not let me use site name), I was refused a receipt at check out. The clerk had no interest in helping me and wasn't concerned at all that this was a business expense and receipt is required for me to be reimbursed. I will not use (will not let me use site name) again for this very reason and (will not let me use hotel name) has lost my business as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shani07
Business
saint louis, mo
May 13, 2013

Good value

Overall my experience was good. My only complaint was the noise from several motorcycles near by. They were loud until almost 10 pm. I don't know if there was some kind of track near by or some other reason for the gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jowa
Business
minneapolis
Jan 24, 2013

get what you pay for

We were traveling thru and this hotel was located right off the interstate. hotel was clean and staff was friendly but room was outdated and very small. breakfast was the biggest disappointment consisting of only toast, apples and juice/coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jagb
Business
omaha, ne
Oct 15, 2012

Looking for a place to sleep

If you're just looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep this property is a good choice. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but if you just need coffee juice and toast this is the place. A good value. We would consider staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 5, 2012

Well...

It worked. But there were some ants in the room (on the 2nd floor), as well as another bug. The carpet was yucky, definitely want some house shoes to wear. But the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean! The pool was fun, missed breakfast, but it seemed like it was a nice set up. Would I stay here again.. probably not, i would check out another place first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Aug 7, 2011

Worst room ever!

This was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The carpet was sticky. The shower curtain was mildewed and the bed spread and blanket were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2011

Ups and downs

Pros: Affordable, free breakfast, free wifi (okay speed), decent room size, and the staff was very friendly. Cons: Bathroom very small, room not very well sound insulated (could hear people talking outside very clearly at 5am), and there were some bugs in my room (roly polys, beetles, and some spiders).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Minstral
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 24, 2011

Affortable place to sleep

When I travel, I do not spend much time in the hotel because I always fill my day up with activities. This hotel is great for that because it provides a great bed to sleep on compared to other hotels in the area. Security is a major factor at this hotel as well. You must have your key-card to access the stairs and elevator. One thing that disappoints me with the place is the breakfast. When compared to continental breakfasts at other locations, it just does not stand up to the competition. The big part of the meal is make your own waffles, but there is not much else besides some fruit and a limited selection on toast/English muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 15, 2011

Work Trip

It was very clean and quiet. I was glad the smoking and non-smoking rooms were separated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andyje
Business
Holland Michigan
Mar 7, 2011

Perfect place

Very friendly staff, great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top