$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Red Roof Cedar Rapids

2 stars
3243 Southridge Dr SW, 33rd Ave Exit 17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
travelingretiree

Unexpectedly good experience. Very quiet though the facility appeared to be filled. See full review

  • travelingretiree
  • Aug 27, 2014
Little bit sketchy

The hotel was a nice place to stay however the other people staying there were a little sketchy.... See full review

  • Hannahokie
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids is a great place to stay when visiting beautiful Cedar Rapids. Recently renovated, this pet friendly, family friendly hotel is conveniently located off I-380 and 33rd Avenue. Easy access to the highway allows guests to enjoy nearby attractions such as, Hawkeye Downs Speedway and Exhibition Center, Legion Arts CSPS gallery and performance venue, the US Cellular Center and the Iowa Equestrian Center. The Paramount Theatre, Czech Village and Czech Slovak Museum, New Bo District are just a short distance away. Also, located only 15 minutes away, guest can enjoy the Amana Colonies and the Amana Event Center. The area offers many restaurants of varying types of cuisine, including both large chain and one of a kind local restaurants.

Hotel Map

41.9458 -91.6729
Nearby airports
Cedar Rapids Municipal Airport, (CID), 4.73, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Cedar Rapids Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

Subway
Walking Distance
Food 2 Go
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Metro Buffet Inc.
Walking Distance
Perkins
Walking Distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking Distance
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Pei Mandarin Restaurant
Walking Distance
The Blue Strawberry Coffee Company
2.1 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy 2nd stay
Omaha, NE
Feb 15, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

I cannot belive what I paid for a room that nice! The staff was very kind, and attentive, and the room was just amazing!! I feel like I got a steal!! I would highly recomend this facility, and cannot wait to stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelingretiree
Wilmington, NC
Aug 27, 2014

travelingretiree

Unexpectedly good experience. Very quiet though the facility appeared to be filled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MkatieB
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Jul 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn

Non smoking room was clearly NOT a non-smoking room, despite what the staff claimed. The hotel and room was dirty and the entire hotel smelled awful. We checked out and paid for another room elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
50states
Hawaii
Jun 22, 2014

Road trip

Room was dirty. Area is not the best. Breakfast is very limited in section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannahokie
Waterloo, ia
Jun 16, 2014

Okay

It was nice in the room but the outside was sketchy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannahokie
Waterloo, ia
Jun 9, 2014

Little bit sketchy

The hotel was a nice place to stay however the other people staying there were a little sketchy. The outside also looked run down and the fact that you had to walk to your room outside was not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Talker
Iowa
May 12, 2014

Takes care of the basics

Staff was friendly and allowed for an early check in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing fancy, very average breakfast and few amenities but for the price it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1991
Sioux City, Iowa
Jan 6, 2014

red roof inn cedar rapids ia

Worth it if you're looking for a cheap hotel that is clean and for a short stay. The layout is odd but the location is right by lots of fast food and a gas station. Great value for the price. Also, staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food and convenience store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kernel Fan
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 16, 2013

Ballpark visit

Clean basic place to stay. Served our purposes very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrianE
Business
Martin, TN
Jul 22, 2013

Red Roof Inn - Cedar Rapids

The room was better than I expected it to be but it wasn't anything special. The staff is where I had issues. Because I booked through (will not let me use site name), I was refused a receipt at check out. The clerk had no interest in helping me and wasn't concerned at all that this was a business expense and receipt is required for me to be reimbursed. I will not use (will not let me use site name) again for this very reason and (will not let me use hotel name) has lost my business as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shani07
saint louis, mo
May 13, 2013

Good value

Overall my experience was good. My only complaint was the noise from several motorcycles near by. They were loud until almost 10 pm. I don't know if there was some kind of track near by or some other reason for the gathering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top