$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
View map of 3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of... See full review

  • Padre Dusty Bottoms
  • Nov 19, 2014
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 41
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad's not happy
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 13, 2014

Refused to Honor the Reservation

I made the reservation for my son who is 20 and traveling to Wyoming to work for the National Park Service. I made this clear when booking, but the hotel refused to allow him to stay when he tried to check in. He was left having to scramble for a hotel room. They told him it was company policy, but another Motel 6 later in his journey had absolutely no issue allowing him to spend the night. I had to rate the hotel in order to put this comment in. Didn't actually get to stay there so my ratings may be off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar Peis
Business
Issaquah, WA
May 29, 2014

Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was satisfactory. Location was good. You can get a 10% discount at Perkins if you want to go there. Please keep in mind it is a budget motel so vending machines are about it for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10% discount if you tell them where you are staying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mott2
Business
Lombard, IL
Sep 30, 2012

OK for an overnight stay

The bed was kind of hard, so I didn't get much sleep. Otherwise the motel was fine for what I wanted, just a place to stay for one night. Clean, had hot water, pretty quiet, easy parking and right by the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Piano Tuner
Business
Muscatine, Iowa
Aug 20, 2012

One Night Getaway for Athletic Event

The room offered everything I needed at a low cost. No frills, but I didn't expect any -- just good, basic comfortable room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbnut
Business
Wentzville, Mo
Aug 17, 2012

traveler

nothing fancy, but I wasnt looking for anything fancy, just wanted a clean room to get some sleep for the night . Fit what I wanted . Only things I could have preferred is a clock and in room coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, Indiana
Nov 21, 2010

Choose another site

Located in questionable area of Cedar Rapids. Room furnishings outdated, worn, and not comfortable. I will not stay at this Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spencer, IA
Mar 25, 2010

Great price for a nights sleep!

All I wanted was a clean room that was easy to find and didn't cost too much. Motel 6 fit the bill perfectly. It was just off the interstate, the room was clean and it didn't break the bank. If you just need a place to stay and don't want to pay for extras that you won't use, than stay at motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good places to eat within walking distance from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
May 19, 2009

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

The staff were all friendly, professional, and accommodating. The motel was clean and servicable, about what you would expect for an economy lodging. Well located adjacent to freeway and dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins is half of a block away and has great food at reasonable prices. Good senior breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, IA
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable price for the room/location

I stayed there while I was on a business trip. This trip was very affordable due to my stay at the Motel 6. The room was clean & nice sized, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 9, 2008

Clean and quiet

Room was very clean and being right next to the interstate I was expecting road noise but it was very quiet.It was only a few minutes to U.S. Cellular center with good traffic flow. was missing a few things that most motels have like - clock, hair dryer, facial tissue, shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different places to eat from fast food to sit down and enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top