$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of... See full review

  • Padre Dusty Bottoms
  • Nov 19, 2014
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

41.9437 -91.6727
Nearby airports
Cedar Rapids Municipal Airport, (CID), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 39
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Golf Pro
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2014

TravelingGolfer

We got pretty much everything that we needed. A room at a Low Price with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golf Pro
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2014

Can't beat the price

Got just what I needed, a clean place to sleep for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djtjjj
Business
wloo
Jun 7, 2014

motel 6

Wish the room had carpet the cold floor reminded me of a basement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reese91
Business
chicago, il
Oct 26, 2013

cheap

For what I paid it will do.I just needed somewhere to lay my head for a few days if your looking for a a bed it will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artie
Business
Muscatine, IA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ok, nothing special

Was a good place just to crash. not the cleanest, but for the money was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
longcreekoffroad
Business
Polo, MO 64671, USA
Sep 6, 2011

terrible night

dirty,loud,bad location,wrong room. will never stay in motel 6 again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suizeq
Business
Eldon IA
Mar 20, 2011

Clean and quiet

Business trip I have stayed here before and find it clean and quiet. The price is low and I could keep expenses down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Apr 24, 2010

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Motel 6 is a good place to stay on the cheap. I needed a last minute place to stay and found Motel 6 to be just the ticket. The room was nothing fancy but clean and quiet. It is close to Interstate 380 and has several restaurants nearby, and it was quiet. The only downside to my stay was the bed was a little lumpy and while Motel 6 still gives you a bar of soap, they did not have shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best priced hotel for a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,Tn
Oct 14, 2009

Terrible

I was not satisfied at all with this hotel. The location was fine,other that that is was a very bad experience for me and I hope I never have to saty again. The saying is true, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Very restful place - I zonked right out

I came to the hotel after being at Hawkeye Downs since 4:30am. I was tired and the bed was wonderful, and I rarely can say that about a hotel bed. The staff checked on me twice to see if everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were some nice restaurants within a couple blocks (I would avoid Perkins - service was bad). I was there for the swap meet at the Hawkeye Downs race track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top