$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

2 stars
View map of 3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

The room was inexpensive so I wasn't expecting too much other than a clean room and a good night's... See full review

  • Robert P.
  • May 19, 2015
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

$48
2.6 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$58
3.0 / 5 9 reviews
$50
1.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$72
3.7 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$59
2.9 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$76
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$55
3.8 / 5 27 reviews

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mylittlek
Family
Chicago
Oct 1, 2012

Stale, smelly, room

The staff were nice---that's about it. One threadbare bath towel for the room. The room smelled musty and gross. No hair dryer. Nice shower curtain. Few flies hovering about. Once again, nice staff. OK, super cheap and 25 minutes to University of Iowa. We slept, we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reese91
Business
chicago, il
Oct 26, 2013

cheap

For what I paid it will do.I just needed somewhere to lay my head for a few days if your looking for a a bed it will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
longcreekoffroad
Business
Polo, MO 64671, USA
Sep 6, 2011

terrible night

dirty,loud,bad location,wrong room. will never stay in motel 6 again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,Tn
Oct 14, 2009

Terrible

I was not satisfied at all with this hotel. The location was fine,other that that is was a very bad experience for me and I hope I never have to saty again. The saying is true, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Greenwood, Indiana
Nov 21, 2010

Choose another site

Located in questionable area of Cedar Rapids. Room furnishings outdated, worn, and not comfortable. I will not stay at this Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad's not happy
Single
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 13, 2014

Refused to Honor the Reservation

I made the reservation for my son who is 20 and traveling to Wyoming to work for the National Park Service. I made this clear when booking, but the hotel refused to allow him to stay when he tried to check in. He was left having to scramble for a hotel room. They told him it was company policy, but another Motel 6 later in his journey had absolutely no issue allowing him to spend the night. I had to rate the hotel in order to put this comment in. Didn't actually get to stay there so my ratings may be off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Golf Pro
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2014

TravelingGolfer

We got pretty much everything that we needed. A room at a Low Price with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COmdb81
Friends
Englewood, CO, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Clean, basic room

The Motel 6 was what I was expecting: an average room for a low price. It is close to Hawkeye Downs and fairly convenient for the airport and trips down to Iowa City. It is also a bit close to the interstate and railroads, so it was noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food and inexpensive sit-down restaurants close by. You can easily walk to Perkins.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Lover
Family
Illinois
Nov 14, 2011

Good price for no extras

It was a small room with a small T.V. and not many channels. No extras, but didn't expect any with the price. No problems with smoke, but a little noisy when trying to sleep at 11pm. Would recommend for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigbuck
Couples
northeast iowa
Nov 21, 2011

not bad

just what I had in mind for the price, had alot of laughs off of it, bring your own shampoo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was easy to get unto to interstate and off to do some shopping

Back to menu Return to top