$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
View map of 3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

The room was inexpensive so I wasn't expecting too much other than a clean room and a good night's... See full review

  • Robert P.
  • May 19, 2015
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar Peis
Business
Issaquah, WA
May 29, 2014

Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was satisfactory. Location was good. You can get a 10% discount at Perkins if you want to go there. Please keep in mind it is a budget motel so vending machines are about it for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10% discount if you tell them where you are staying.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Very restful place - I zonked right out

I came to the hotel after being at Hawkeye Downs since 4:30am. I was tired and the bed was wonderful, and I rarely can say that about a hotel bed. The staff checked on me twice to see if everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were some nice restaurants within a couple blocks (I would avoid Perkins - service was bad). I was there for the swap meet at the Hawkeye Downs race track.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Great overnight stay

We stayed at this motel just over night after seeing a show at the US Cellular Arena in town. Easy access to downtown from local streets or the highway. Plenty of dining options close by and gas stations too. Staff was friendly and check in.out was quick. Few amenities (ie no soap, shampoo or anything) but ideal for our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a quick bit at any of the nearby restaurants or have something delivered.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbnut
Business
Wentzville, Mo
Aug 17, 2012

traveler

nothing fancy, but I wasnt looking for anything fancy, just wanted a clean room to get some sleep for the night . Fit what I wanted . Only things I could have preferred is a clock and in room coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCNightwolf
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Aug 17, 2012

Great Price For The Money

I checked in after a 6 hr road trip and the staff was wonderful, courteous... the room was bare bones but was clean and very comfortable,,, I would say if you are looking for a cheap but pleasant stay in Cedar Rapids, definitely consider this hotel... Walking distance to several dining options, right off the highway... My relatives will be pointed here in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Perkins Restaurant right across the road for a great way to start the morning.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Piano Tuner
Business
Muscatine, Iowa
Aug 20, 2012

One Night Getaway for Athletic Event

The room offered everything I needed at a low cost. No frills, but I didn't expect any -- just good, basic comfortable room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor PassThru
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2012

surprise

Wow- I've stayed at Motel 6's in the past and don't expect much because I know it's all about the low budget / cheap stay! I was very impressed with this one -- very clean, very good condition, nice linens (comparatively) and no musty smell that is common in budget accommodations. Great deal and surprising experience for a one-night no-frills sleepover in Cedar Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants very nearby -- especially for breakfast.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASSING THRU 97
Business
JEFF CITY, MO
Nov 24, 2012

GREAT FOR WHAT IT IS

IT'S A MOTEL 6! NO FRILLS BUT CLEAN AND SERVES THE PURPOSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 9, 2008

Clean and quiet

Room was very clean and being right next to the interstate I was expecting road noise but it was very quiet.It was only a few minutes to U.S. Cellular center with good traffic flow. was missing a few things that most motels have like - clock, hair dryer, facial tissue, shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different places to eat from fast food to sit down and enjoy the food.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suizeq
Business
Eldon IA
Mar 20, 2011

Clean and quiet

Business trip I have stayed here before and find it clean and quiet. The price is low and I could keep expenses down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse

Back to menu Return to top