$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of... See full review

  • Padre Dusty Bottoms
  • Nov 19, 2014
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western, IA
Nov 10, 2009

When you don't need the frills

Would have been nice to know where the vending machines where either upon check in or by something in the room. We had to search for it to get ice. Several restrants closes by. Easy to find, get into and out of. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,Tn
Oct 14, 2009

Terrible

I was not satisfied at all with this hotel. The location was fine,other that that is was a very bad experience for me and I hope I never have to saty again. The saying is true, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewood MN
Oct 13, 2009

Motel 6 at CRapids IA

Very good for the price. Great place for "just staying overnight"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 27, 2009

Great Job

The hotel staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is fast food and a convenience store just a short distance from the hotel, makes it easy to get little snacks and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
May 19, 2009

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

The staff were all friendly, professional, and accommodating. The motel was clean and servicable, about what you would expect for an economy lodging. Well located adjacent to freeway and dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins is half of a block away and has great food at reasonable prices. Good senior breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, IA
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable price for the room/location

I stayed there while I was on a business trip. This trip was very affordable due to my stay at the Motel 6. The room was clean & nice sized, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Great overnight stay

We stayed at this motel just over night after seeing a show at the US Cellular Arena in town. Easy access to downtown from local streets or the highway. Plenty of dining options close by and gas stations too. Staff was friendly and check in.out was quick. Few amenities (ie no soap, shampoo or anything) but ideal for our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a quick bit at any of the nearby restaurants or have something delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 9, 2008

Clean and quiet

Room was very clean and being right next to the interstate I was expecting road noise but it was very quiet.It was only a few minutes to U.S. Cellular center with good traffic flow. was missing a few things that most motels have like - clock, hair dryer, facial tissue, shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different places to eat from fast food to sit down and enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Very restful place - I zonked right out

I came to the hotel after being at Hawkeye Downs since 4:30am. I was tired and the bed was wonderful, and I rarely can say that about a hotel bed. The staff checked on me twice to see if everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were some nice restaurants within a couple blocks (I would avoid Perkins - service was bad). I was there for the swap meet at the Hawkeye Downs race track.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top