$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
View map of 3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spencer, IA
Mar 25, 2010

Great price for a nights sleep!

All I wanted was a clean room that was easy to find and didn't cost too much. Motel 6 fit the bill perfectly. It was just off the interstate, the room was clean and it didn't break the bank. If you just need a place to stay and don't want to pay for extras that you won't use, than stay at motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good places to eat within walking distance from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
attended a wedding
Business
hagerstown, md
Mar 1, 2010

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

The hotel was very close to the things we needed, and also very close to the airport. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was very good for the price. It is close to a gas station, and a few fast food and sit-down restaurants. Close to i-380 and some other main streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western, IA
Nov 10, 2009

When you don't need the frills

Would have been nice to know where the vending machines where either upon check in or by something in the room. We had to search for it to get ice. Several restrants closes by. Easy to find, get into and out of. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,Tn
Oct 14, 2009

Terrible

I was not satisfied at all with this hotel. The location was fine,other that that is was a very bad experience for me and I hope I never have to saty again. The saying is true, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maplewood MN
Oct 13, 2009

Motel 6 at CRapids IA

Very good for the price. Great place for "just staying overnight"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 27, 2009

Great Job

The hotel staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is fast food and a convenience store just a short distance from the hotel, makes it easy to get little snacks and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
May 19, 2009

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

The staff were all friendly, professional, and accommodating. The motel was clean and servicable, about what you would expect for an economy lodging. Well located adjacent to freeway and dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins is half of a block away and has great food at reasonable prices. Good senior breakfast menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, IA
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable price for the room/location

I stayed there while I was on a business trip. This trip was very affordable due to my stay at the Motel 6. The room was clean & nice sized, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Great overnight stay

We stayed at this motel just over night after seeing a show at the US Cellular Arena in town. Easy access to downtown from local streets or the highway. Plenty of dining options close by and gas stations too. Staff was friendly and check in.out was quick. Few amenities (ie no soap, shampoo or anything) but ideal for our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a quick bit at any of the nearby restaurants or have something delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 9, 2008

Clean and quiet

Room was very clean and being right next to the interstate I was expecting road noise but it was very quiet.It was only a few minutes to U.S. Cellular center with good traffic flow. was missing a few things that most motels have like - clock, hair dryer, facial tissue, shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several different places to eat from fast food to sit down and enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top