$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

2 stars
View map of 3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASSING THRU 97
Couples
JEFF CITY, MO
Nov 24, 2012

GREAT FOR WHAT IT IS

IT'S A MOTEL 6! NO FRILLS BUT CLEAN AND SERVES THE PURPOSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor PassThru
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2012

surprise

Wow- I've stayed at Motel 6's in the past and don't expect much because I know it's all about the low budget / cheap stay! I was very impressed with this one -- very clean, very good condition, nice linens (comparatively) and no musty smell that is common in budget accommodations. Great deal and surprising experience for a one-night no-frills sleepover in Cedar Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants very nearby -- especially for breakfast.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mylittlek
Family
Chicago
Oct 1, 2012

Stale, smelly, room

The staff were nice---that's about it. One threadbare bath towel for the room. The room smelled musty and gross. No hair dryer. Nice shower curtain. Few flies hovering about. Once again, nice staff. OK, super cheap and 25 minutes to University of Iowa. We slept, we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mott2
Single
Lombard, IL
Sep 30, 2012

OK for an overnight stay

The bed was kind of hard, so I didn't get much sleep. Otherwise the motel was fine for what I wanted, just a place to stay for one night. Clean, had hot water, pretty quiet, easy parking and right by the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Piano Tuner
Single
Muscatine, Iowa
Aug 20, 2012

One Night Getaway for Athletic Event

The room offered everything I needed at a low cost. No frills, but I didn't expect any -- just good, basic comfortable room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbnut
Single
Wentzville, Mo
Aug 17, 2012

traveler

nothing fancy, but I wasnt looking for anything fancy, just wanted a clean room to get some sleep for the night . Fit what I wanted . Only things I could have preferred is a clock and in room coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCNightwolf
Cedar Rapids, IA
Aug 17, 2012

Great Price For The Money

I checked in after a 6 hr road trip and the staff was wonderful, courteous... the room was bare bones but was clean and very comfortable,,, I would say if you are looking for a cheap but pleasant stay in Cedar Rapids, definitely consider this hotel... Walking distance to several dining options, right off the highway... My relatives will be pointed here in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Perkins Restaurant right across the road for a great way to start the morning.

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastorube
Couples
Russell, Kansas
Mar 27, 2012

Met the Need

We looked for and found this relatively inexpensive motel. We required only a secure and clean place to sleep. This met that need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigbuck
Couples
northeast iowa
Nov 21, 2011

not bad

just what I had in mind for the price, had alot of laughs off of it, bring your own shampoo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was easy to get unto to interstate and off to do some shopping

Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Lover
Family
Illinois
Nov 14, 2011

Good price for no extras

It was a small room with a small T.V. and not many channels. No extras, but didn't expect any with the price. No problems with smoke, but a little noisy when trying to sleep at 11pm. Would recommend for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top