$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of... See full review

  • Padre Dusty Bottoms
  • Nov 19, 2014
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mott2
Business
Lombard, IL
Sep 30, 2012

OK for an overnight stay

The bed was kind of hard, so I didn't get much sleep. Otherwise the motel was fine for what I wanted, just a place to stay for one night. Clean, had hot water, pretty quiet, easy parking and right by the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Piano Tuner
Business
Muscatine, Iowa
Aug 20, 2012

One Night Getaway for Athletic Event

The room offered everything I needed at a low cost. No frills, but I didn't expect any -- just good, basic comfortable room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fbnut
Business
Wentzville, Mo
Aug 17, 2012

traveler

nothing fancy, but I wasnt looking for anything fancy, just wanted a clean room to get some sleep for the night . Fit what I wanted . Only things I could have preferred is a clock and in room coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCNightwolf
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Aug 17, 2012

Great Price For The Money

I checked in after a 6 hr road trip and the staff was wonderful, courteous... the room was bare bones but was clean and very comfortable,,, I would say if you are looking for a cheap but pleasant stay in Cedar Rapids, definitely consider this hotel... Walking distance to several dining options, right off the highway... My relatives will be pointed here in future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Perkins Restaurant right across the road for a great way to start the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastorube
Business
Russell, Kansas
Mar 27, 2012

Met the Need

We looked for and found this relatively inexpensive motel. We required only a secure and clean place to sleep. This met that need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigbuck
Business
northeast iowa
Nov 21, 2011

not bad

just what I had in mind for the price, had alot of laughs off of it, bring your own shampoo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was easy to get unto to interstate and off to do some shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Lover
Business
Illinois
Nov 14, 2011

Good price for no extras

It was a small room with a small T.V. and not many channels. No extras, but didn't expect any with the price. No problems with smoke, but a little noisy when trying to sleep at 11pm. Would recommend for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COmdb81
Business
Englewood, CO, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Clean, basic room

The Motel 6 was what I was expecting: an average room for a low price. It is close to Hawkeye Downs and fairly convenient for the airport and trips down to Iowa City. It is also a bit close to the interstate and railroads, so it was noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food and inexpensive sit-down restaurants close by. You can easily walk to Perkins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artie
Business
Muscatine, IA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ok, nothing special

Was a good place just to crash. not the cleanest, but for the money was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
longcreekoffroad
Business
Polo, MO 64671, USA
Sep 6, 2011

terrible night

dirty,loud,bad location,wrong room. will never stay in motel 6 again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top