$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

1 star
3325 Southgate Ct Southwest, I-380 at 33rd Avenue Sw, Exit #17, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was... See full review

  • Shar Peis
  • May 29, 2014
It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of... See full review

  • Padre Dusty Bottoms
  • Nov 19, 2014
The motel is conveniently located just minutes from Hawkeye Downs Speedway & Cedar Rapids Airport. Restaurants with in walking distance. Enjoy of Modern deluxe microfridge rooms available for a nominal fee. WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Cedar Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Cedar Rapids Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Walking distance
Happy Chef Restaurant
Walking distance
Perkins Cafe
Across the street
McDonalds
One block
Metro Buffet
One block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Piano Tuner
Muscatine, Iowa
Aug 20, 2012

One Night Getaway for Athletic Event

The room offered everything I needed at a low cost. No frills, but I didn't expect any -- just good, basic comfortable room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Padre Dusty Bottoms
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 19, 2014

It's a motel 6

Got what I paid for. Clean warm room. Nothing fancy but I don't need fancy to look at the inside of my eyelids in sleep. Right off the highway, convenient and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Golf Pro
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2014

TravelingGolfer

We got pretty much everything that we needed. A room at a Low Price with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Golf Pro
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2014

Can't beat the price

Got just what I needed, a clean place to sleep for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad's not happy
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 13, 2014

Refused to Honor the Reservation

I made the reservation for my son who is 20 and traveling to Wyoming to work for the National Park Service. I made this clear when booking, but the hotel refused to allow him to stay when he tried to check in. He was left having to scramble for a hotel room. They told him it was company policy, but another Motel 6 later in his journey had absolutely no issue allowing him to spend the night. I had to rate the hotel in order to put this comment in. Didn't actually get to stay there so my ratings may be off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djtjjj
Business
wloo
Jun 7, 2014

motel 6

Wish the room had carpet the cold floor reminded me of a basement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar Peis
Business
Issaquah, WA
May 29, 2014

Me and my dogs

Excellent for a budget motel. Check in was a breeze. They even called my room to make sure all was satisfactory. Location was good. You can get a 10% discount at Perkins if you want to go there. Please keep in mind it is a budget motel so vending machines are about it for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10% discount if you tell them where you are staying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reese91
Business
chicago, il
Oct 26, 2013

cheap

For what I paid it will do.I just needed somewhere to lay my head for a few days if your looking for a a bed it will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASSING THRU 97
Business
JEFF CITY, MO
Nov 24, 2012

GREAT FOR WHAT IT IS

IT'S A MOTEL 6! NO FRILLS BUT CLEAN AND SERVES THE PURPOSE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Visitor PassThru
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2012

surprise

Wow- I've stayed at Motel 6's in the past and don't expect much because I know it's all about the low budget / cheap stay! I was very impressed with this one -- very clean, very good condition, nice linens (comparatively) and no musty smell that is common in budget accommodations. Great deal and surprising experience for a one-night no-frills sleepover in Cedar Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants very nearby -- especially for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mylittlek
Business
Chicago
Oct 1, 2012

Stale, smelly, room

The staff were nice---that's about it. One threadbare bath towel for the room. The room smelled musty and gross. No hair dryer. Nice shower curtain. Few flies hovering about. Once again, nice staff. OK, super cheap and 25 minutes to University of Iowa. We slept, we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top