$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Cedar Rapids Marriott

3 stars
1200 Collins Road N.E., 1200 Collins Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
room

they gave us a free upgrade very nice room & pool area was nice too See full review

  • Willy S
  • Apr 21, 2014
Awesome :)

I stay there for two nights and everything was nice and the buffet breakfast was ok. So i... See full review

  • Traveler from chicago 1
  • Sep 8, 2014
The finest of Cedar Rapids hotels, the Cedar Rapids Marriott is ideally located 1/4 mile off I-380, only 25 minutes north of the Coralville/Iowa City area and the University of Iowa, and minutes from downtown Cedar Rapids and local businesses including Rockwell Collins and AEGON USA. The Collins Road district offers great shopping, spas, area attractions, golf courses and cultural sites. The Eastern Iowa Airport is only 15 minutes away in our complimentary shuttle from the hotel. Sample the many tasteful options and enjoy your favorite beverage in our newly renovated Cedar Grille. Enjoy the convenience of the workstations in our "rooms that work" and high speed internet access. The Cedar Rapids Marriott is the perfect setting to hold your meeting, convention or social event. Our beautifully appointed ballroom and banquet facilities features 20,000 square feet of guest friendly meeting space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cedar Rapids Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 4.8 mi

Dining

Lounge at The Cedar Grille
Casual atmosphere, appetizers available, live piano Thursday to Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Cedar Rapids Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from chicago 1
Business
Chicago
Sep 8, 2014

Awesome :)

I stay there for two nights and everything was nice and the buffet breakfast was ok. So i recommended. Thanks marriot hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy S
Business
Indiana
Apr 21, 2014

room

they gave us a free upgrade very nice room & pool area was nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yale Bloor
Business
St. Joseph, Mi.
Apr 7, 2014

Three Stars

It's Cedar Rapids so in reality it's probably a four or five star... All joking aside pretty average place in a great location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Nice walking/running trail directly across the street. On weekends it seems like there are quite a few children there probably to do with the pool. Just adds to the three star ambiance. Furnishing and bedding seem in need of a upgrade. So if you go expecting three stars you will probably be more than happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano just down the street has good food. Great bartenders.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will not give out
Business
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2013

Your stupid survey form

Nice room, which accommodated my handicapped wife nicely. Staff was very nice and friendly. The only blip was the maid service, which could have been more through. One problem was they did not understand english very well. Appreciated the ability to print my boarding passes and use of the laundry. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD lady
Business
South Dakota
Sep 10, 2012

3+

The motel was conveniently located near a nice mall and plenty of restaurant choices. The lobby was attractive and the staff friendly, a minor problem with our tv was promptly corrected. I always apreciate free wi-fi and ample parking. We didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the lounge, but they Ppeared attractive also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 17, 2011

Very nice, exceptionally clean

The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly. The facility is clean and modern. I would have appreciated coffee in the lobby in addition to the couple of cups the in-room coffee maker produced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The morning buffet was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 17, 2011

Good Service for the Business Traveler

- Used the room service for breakfast, very convient. - Was unable to get breakfast at the hotel for 4 of the days since breakfast started at 0600, and I had to depart at 0600. - Exercise room was good for business travelers, and the hours are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chili's next to the hotel is good and convient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 20, 2010

Good hotel

I was there on business, just one night. Standard hotel amenities, nice atmosphere - nothing I would change for the price. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 29, 2010

The Best CR Has to Offer

We upgraded to a suite which had a nice pull-out couch, sink, and fridge. Rooms were nice. Layout of the hotel makes it very noisy even though we were tucked in a corner. TONS of kids. Pool and exercise room are located between the main elevators and front desk which is convenient but not. There were a bunch of prepubescent boys running around the main lobby soaking wet which caused slippery floors forcing the staff to close the pool early out of safety concerns. Breakfast buffet not free with regular rooms [...]. Yummy with omelet bar and nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cedar Rapids Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 14, 2009

Very good business stop

Very short, but very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top