$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-3205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Little family Vacation

They have a beautiful pool hot tube and sauna. the staff was wonderful very helpful and it was just... See full review

  • Samiam2008
  • Mar 10, 2014
Wonderful Place

Great place to stay, clean rooms, great service! I would recommend that if you need to stay in... See full review

  • Unsure Emt
  • Mar 3, 2014
Enjoy the benefits of an ideal location just a short drive from the Cedar Rapids Airport at this fantastic Cedar Rapids hotel. All of the biggest draws of the city are right past your doorstep. Nestled next to several shopping malls, movie theaters and restaurants, it will be difficult to choose where to begin your adventure. The Freedom Festival is held downtown each summer from mid-June to July 4th. Museums like the Czech and Slovak Museum and Library and African American Museum of Iowa are popular picks. The Brucemore Mansion, a National Historic Trust, offers tours and events throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel and Convention Center combines great price with superior location. There are many Cedar Rapids hotels, but none provide guests with these kinds of perks. Customer service and cleanliness are paramount. Take advantage of the 8,000 square feet fitness club and restaurant/lounge. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily. Cedar Rapids semi-pro teams provide great entertainment. Check out a Kernals baseball game, Rough Riders hockey, or Titans football game. Hotels in Cedar Rapids might try to compete with us, but we set the bar high. Many guests are employees of Rockwell Collins, Alliant Energy, Aegon/TransAmerica and US Cellular. Do your business thing and then get back to the fun. There's free Wi-Fi and hard wired Internet in all rooms for those vital emails. The atrium and game room provide extra seating and gathering space. Thirteen banquet rooms are at your disposal with the largest one holding 400 people. The indoor pool, dry sauna, and Whirlpool are ideal for relaxing. Kick back in your room with HDTV and digital cable. Don't worry about running late to your next meeting. You're close to Mount Mercy University and Coe College, and just a short drive to the Amana Colonies, University of Iowa and several casinos. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel and Convention Center today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,POOL VIEW,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALKSH,VIEW,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-3 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-3 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,LIVING,2QBED,KITETT,HOTTUB,SOFA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,POOL VIEW,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOL VIEW,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITCHETTE,SOFBD,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DRYSAUNA,HOTTUB,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cedar Rapids Ice Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
0.05 mile(s) from Red Lobster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
0.75 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Osaka Japanese
Across the street from Osaka Japanese, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
La Camillia
1.00 mile(s) from La Camillia, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Goldzone Lounge
Goldzone Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, dinner
Longbranch Restaurant
Longbranch Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, we serve daily buffets, sandwiches, homemade pizza, USDA choice steaks, prime rib of beef, award winning barbeque pork ribs and seafood entrees. Most meals
Carlos O'Kellys
Across the street from Carlos O'Kellys, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Biaggis
0.75 mile(s) from Biaggis, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo M.
Business
Mendota Hts.
Apr 6, 2015

FAmily trip

Overall I would say it was a good experience. Staff was very kind and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Iowa
Business
Chicago
Sep 29, 2014

Clean, comfortable

In Cedar Rapids for a quick family trip. The front staff was terrific - very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable - exactly what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KenS89
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi.
Apr 25, 2014

Good place to stay

I was in Cedar Rapids to visit my mother. This hotel was very conveniently located. It is unique, and distinctive. It is well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samiam2008
Business
Cedar Rapids Iowa
Mar 10, 2014

Little family Vacation

They have a beautiful pool hot tube and sauna. the staff was wonderful very helpful and it was just great customer service all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unsure Emt
Business
Iowa
Mar 3, 2014

Wonderful Place

Great place to stay, clean rooms, great service! I would recommend that if you need to stay in Cedar Rapids Stay Here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RF Guru
Business
Long Island
Feb 7, 2014

Iowa newby

Nice place Winter weather was a challenge. Clean Warn, and nice staff. My needs are simple, had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn Resident
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 26, 2013

Good Value

Clean room and bathroom. Nice Pool and Hot tub. Food ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grat52
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Aug 20, 2012

great bed, great shower, great breakfast

The check-in was fast, the room was very nice. The bed was great. The temperature was easy to regulate. It was quiet. The shower was great due to the showerhead. Hot water was available without waiting. Breakfast was incredible: french toast, scrambled ham & eggs, fruit, hash browns, juices-outstanding! Checkout was faster than check-in. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karentravelsontheweekends
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 9, 2012

Overall a good stay but several areas need addressed

The hotel received my reservation and had a room ready. My guest and I asked if this was close to the pool/lounge area and we were immediately offered another room closer to that area. We asked if this was a comparable room and we were assured that all their rooms had been updated. We were given a room near the pool area. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The area that needed to be addressed was the bathroom. The bathroom fan was very loud and obviously not working properly. We were willing to overlook this as it appeared to be a minor inconvenience. The next morning my guest attempted to take a shower. The shower knob was broken and could not be adjusted to a different water temperature. It was set on too hot of a water setting to take a comfortable shower. My guest tried to take a shower but jumped out quickly so as not to get burned by the water. This was not something we checked when first entering the room, so I will be aware to be more observant on any future visit. We wrote these issues on the comment card and also relayed them to the staff on duty at the registration area. On a positive note, the room and the hotel were very clean and for the most part appeared to be well-maintained. The continential breakfast was a small buffet, very well stocked, the hot food was hot, the coffee was good. It was an unexpected treat. I would stay at this hotel again, although I would check the room a bit more closely in the future. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a wonderful dining experience at Biaggi's on Collins Road. Excellent meal and excellent service!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dakota Dilbert
Business
South Dakota
Jun 12, 2012

Good stuff

Hotel was in a good location for my trip and was clean. The workout room is very nice and the free breakfast was wonderful. Internet access was not very good, but that seems to be a wildcard at most hotels. Price was reasonable. I would suggest this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top