$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Super 8 Cedar Falls

2 stars
7515 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Good quick stay.

Needed someplace affordable but nice to stay on a short business trip. This place was clean and... See full review

  • CFOrganist
  • Jun 27, 2014
good, family spot

Overall very good hotel. Breakfast needs someone to oversee- the guests helped ourselves by going... See full review

  • Momdaycare
  • Feb 12, 2014
The NEWLY CONSTRUCTED Super 8 Cedar Falls, Iowa is the newest hotel in Cedar Falls with 100% NONSMOKING ROOMS. This hotel is conveniently located off Hwy 20 Exit 225. The hotel is located between Fort Dodge and Dubuque, Iowa. The Super 8 Cedar Falls, Iowa is just minutes away from the University of Northern Iowa (UNI). The Super 8 Cedar Falls, Iowa is near Crossroads Shopping Mall, Cedar Falls Industrial Park, Kaplan University. Other attractions in the area include Isle of Capri, Lost Island Waterpark, Waterloo Regional Airport, Hawkeye community College and Crossroads Shopping Center. The Super 8 Cedar Falls, Iowa features Free High Speed Wireless, Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, Guest Laundry and Business Center.

Hotel Map

42.4695 -92.4479
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Cedar Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • UNI-Dome: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Cedar Falls

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CFOrganist
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jun 27, 2014

Good quick stay.

Needed someplace affordable but nice to stay on a short business trip. This place was clean and nice, and fit the bill nicely. Only complaint is that the room faced the parking lot and the lights and night were very bright. The curtains in the room didn't block out all of the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momdaycare
Iowa
Feb 12, 2014

good, family spot

Overall very good hotel. Breakfast needs someone to oversee- the guests helped ourselves by going through the cupboards to find supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and a new student
from Chicago area
Oct 13, 2013

quick college visit

The hotel was what we needed at the right price. Thanks for the help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob HD Rider
Newton, Iowa
Sep 2, 2013

Very Good Stay

This was one of our better stays in a Super 8. The only thing I would change was that they have menus from the places that delivered to the hotel. We arrived after a very hot day of motorcycle riding and the registration went fast and easy. The pool and hot tube made for a relaxing time after a long hot day. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamal G man
Thief River Falls, MN
Aug 19, 2013

Nice, new hotel

The only problem that I had with the stay was that I was placed in a handicapped room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passin Thru Travelers
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jun 30, 2013

Overnight stay

We were only there overnight - came in late and left early so did not need anything more than a place to sleep. It was a good location, very clean. We had a good experience and would stay there again as well as recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenkl
Oregon
Jun 18, 2013

Very good value.....

I would put this motel at the upper end of the Super 8 group. That means you get lot for your buck. It is a long ways from restaurants....a long ways from everything but a gas station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra O
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Jun 3, 2013

We would stay here again!

We had a great experience at this hotel..the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the price was right. We had a trailer on the back of our van, so parking was a bit tricky, but we were able to squeeze into a couple of spots. We would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bandent
Waterloo/Cedar Falls, Iowa
May 30, 2013

Family Reunion

Although the location was a little further away than ideal, it was easy to get to and from all the places of interest. Our room was cleaned very well each day of our stay, kudos to the excellent cleaning staff. The only real complaint that I can come up with is the wifi connection which was very weak in our room, but pretty much great everywhere else (even a couple rooms away). I talked to the general manager about it, and she was very responsive about trying to get someone out to fix it. However, due to the holiday weekend the repairs would not happen until after we were gone. Would we stay here again, absolutely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beck's Sports bar and grill - great food and an excellent microbrew.

Review of Super 8 Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Bruce
Granada, Mn.
May 20, 2013

traveling through

Very clean and nice hotel.We were just on our way to our kid's and needed a bed for the night. Only negative thing we saw was the waffle iron looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time.Much better value than most other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top