Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls, IA ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$92
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Closest Hotel to University of Northern Iowa, University of Northern Iowa Dome, Cedar Falls Industrial Park. The Falls Aquatic Center is located across the street from the hotel. Hotel is also surrounded by a walking and biking trail that stretches from Cedar Falls to Waterloo and Cedar Rapids All Guests enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Dining

Applebee's
5 blocks east of Hotel
Buffalo Wild Wings
Hotel is 4 blocks southwest
Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Amigos
Hotel is 4 blocks southwest
Famous Dave's
Hotel is 4 blocks southwest
Montage
Hotel is 1 mile south
Peppers
Hotel is 6 blocks southwest
Texas Roadhouse
Hotel is 4 blocks southwest

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.6 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$77
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$67

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Golf

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Shopping mall
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking
  • Brailled elevators
  • Grab bars in bathroom

Room

  • DVD player
  • Television with cable
  • Safe
  • Kitchen
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Wedding

Would recommend Thu, May 14, 2015
It was a perfect location for me because it was right across the street from the church i had a wedding at. Staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was quite good.

| Hamel Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Cedar Falls stay

Would recommend Thu, Mar 12, 2015
It was a good value, nice staff, nice pool and hot tub. Would stay there again if ever back in the area

| Hugo Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great weekend getaway

Would recommend Sat, Feb 28, 2015
Was in town for the Iowa state bowling tournament. Also it was a mini vacation for the girlfriend and I. I picked this hotel because it was recently remodeled and it was close to one of the bowling alleys. It's also located right off of the UNI campus so anyone visiting would be wise to stay here. Double room suite was very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast was excellent. Did not check out hot tub or pool area. Only minor complaint was TV channels were not HD. Otherwise a great stay all around.

| Altoona Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel for college preview visit

Would recommend Wed, Aug 7, 2013
We only stay one night so didn't fully get to enjoy all of the amenities. Our room was clean and comfortable. Great having a microwave and fridge in the room if needed. Loved the cookies and also the hot breakfast in the morning. Our family has stayed and the Comfort Inn and Suites many times and always a first choice for us.

| Elk River, MN Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

xmas stay in Cedar Falls

Would recommend Sat, Dec 25, 2010
Hotel pool and breakfast better than similarly priced hotels. Downside: loud noises from walking in room on floor above us. Sounded like pro wrestling.

Time saver

Avoid University traffic by going south on Main St.

| Iowa City, Ia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, excellent facility

Would recommend Tue, Jun 29, 2010
We were in the area for a town festival and celebration. The location was perfect for that. We connected with family there, and the breakfast room gave us a place to sit and talk. Everything was up to our expectations in terms of cleanliness, friendly staff, and was a great place to stay for our 3 nights.

Shopping hint

Crossroads Mall has about all of the stores a person could wish for. It's easy to get to from this hotel.

| Cold Spring, MN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cedar Falls, IA

Would recommend Sat, May 22, 2010
We were in the area for my cousins wedding. Everything was great about our stay. Hotel clean and inviting. Desk staff very friendly.

Shopping hint

Short drive away was the downtown area where there is alot of neat shoppes and places to eat.

| German Valley, IL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Fri, May 14, 2010
I was in Cedar Falls for business training and have frequently stayed at Country Inn & Suites in other cities. The location was convenient to the training site and there were many dining and entertainment options within about two miles of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others and it would be really good for anyone visiting UNI.

Dining

There are many food options within about two miles. Large selection of independent, local restaurants.

| Beaumont,TX Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Clean place to spend the night

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2009
Very close to the highway. It provided a clean safe place to stay. I enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The rooms were a little noisy. We heard lots of opening and closing of doors.

| Davenport, IA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, Sep 21, 2008
The Country Inn and Suites was ideally located for visiting our daughter at the University of Northern Iowa. It was close to campus and restaurants. It was well maintained and very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was skimpy and we therefore elected to go out for breakfast.

Dining

This location is close to several dining options. Fast food is an option with a McDonalds only a block away. There are any number of chains available within a mile or two such as Applebees, Pizza Hut, Texas Roadhouse, Village Inn to name a few. There is also a Hy Vee grocery store less than 1/2 a mile away for any case of the munchies.

| Bettendorf Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

UNI-Dome 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$92
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016