$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

2 stars
7402 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
new and nice

The Comfort Inn and Suite in CedarFalls was very nice. It was new and very clean, The beds were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 5, 2007
Nice Stay

The hotel was pretty nice - we had a king room which had more than enough space for us. The bed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 31, 2011
Hotel is conveniently located off US HWY 20, at exit 225. Within minutes of the university of Northern Iowa, parks, trails and Isle of Capri Casino and Lost Island Water Park. The hotel features 5 luxury suites that include a hot tub and fireplace. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet policy, 10.00 per pet, per night. Maximum one pet per room, pet must not exceed 25 pounds. Safe charge of 1.50 per night. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pool closed for renovations from 1/23/2012 through 1/26/2012

Hotel Map

42.4732 -92.4476
Nearby airports
Waterloo Munic. Arpt., (ALO), 5.00, MI, N; Eastern Iowa Airport, (CID), 55.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US 20 Exit 225

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Cedar Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • UNI-Dome: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ram Jet
Business
Joliet, il
Aug 11, 2013

Nice place for the price

If you stay here make sure you check out the down town area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Liberty, Iowa
Jun 6, 2011

Not very pleased....

I have allergies I have not had any trouble with for quite a period of time. When I woke up early in the morning, my eyes were swollen practically shut. My daughter commented that her itouch was covered with dust and we had only been in the room for seven hours. We went straight to bed when we got in for the evening. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norhtern Iowa
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Stay

The hotel was pretty nice - we had a king room which had more than enough space for us. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Only downfall on the room was the TV was a little old (could use an upgrade there). The pool was great (a little too much chlorine - skin started to itch). The big pool is attached to a smaller childrens pool which was really nice for my 1.5 year old - he really enjoyed it. Breakfast was also nice, they make something hot daily to go along with all the other normal hotel breakfast food (including waffles) - the day we stayed it was scrambled eggs with bacon. Overall this was a nice hotel and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha, nebraska
May 19, 2010

Very Nice

Very clean, very efficient, lots of room, and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soho, in downtown Cedar Falls, is a great restaurant--it is a combination of sushi bar, deli, martini bar, and tapas, but somehow it all works.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southcentral iowa
Mar 25, 2010

good

the place was clean, friendly and easy to find and not far from things we did at all. We went to a hockey game, the mall, a movie and the casino. It was just a get away from everything at home. We choose cedar falls/waterloo because my boyfriend has family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
May 5, 2007

new and nice

The Comfort Inn and Suite in CedarFalls was very nice. It was new and very clean, The beds were nice and big and the bathroom was very bug also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was several shopping ideas available. Everything from a Mall to unique stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top