$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Carroll

2 stars
1757 Hwy 71 North, Carroll, IA 51401-0713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
carroll stay

i was surprised, it was really nice! not much for continental breakfast tho. but the room was awesome. See full review

  • ImTuff
  • Mar 14, 2014
2 day / 1 night business trip

Check in was a breeze, clean comfortable room with all amenities. Location was less than 1 mile... See full review

  • William Durham
  • Dec 5, 2013
The Super 8 Carroll North is located off Hwy 71. Super 8 Carroll North is minutes away from Denison, Iowa and Omaha, Nebraska. The Super 8 Carroll North is minutes away from Swan Lake State Park. Other attractions include Fishing, Hunting, Sauk Rail Trail, A7D Corsair Fighter, One Room School House and Log Cabin and Farmstead Museum. The Super 8 Carroll North offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast and Free Parking RV, Truck and Bus. Open 24 Hours a day / 7 days a week. Office Hour 6 AM - 11 PM Free Superstart Breakfast 6 AM - 9 AM Child under 17 years stays free with parent / guardian. Free Coffeemaker machine in Lobby. Plenty of parking and Truck Parking Accept VISA, Mastercard, Discover and American Express. Corporate Lodging - Direct billing Easy to open an account Wyndham Rewards Trip Rewards Discount Rates Includes AAA - Triple A AARP - Senior Truckers Rates State And Federal Government Corporate Lodging Under New Management

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Carroll also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Carroll

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William Durham
Business
Carroll, IA
Dec 5, 2013

2 day / 1 night business trip

Check in was a breeze, clean comfortable room with all amenities. Location was less than 1 mile from courthouse. It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ImTuff
Business
burlington ia
Mar 14, 2014

carroll stay

i was surprised, it was really nice! not much for continental breakfast tho. but the room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa city, iowa
Jul 13, 2010

super 8 motel

The hotel had everything that we needed. The only thing i could have asked for was conditioner for my hair. Otherwise the location as good. We went to hyvee to get some food and hung out in our room that evening; there was no problem with noise. It is not a five star hotel but they offered breakfast and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomington,il
May 29, 2009

survey

very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bancroft, Iowa
Apr 11, 2010

Super 8

This hotel for being o a busy highway was very quiet. The room was clean,and very pleasant. Having a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and hair dryer was a big plus. The only thing about the room was the beds, I have never had to almost jump to get into bed. They were comfortable, just high off the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No matter what you want to at it isn't far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jul 5, 2011

one night stay to align agenda

no reason not to recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenlynne
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Clean and comfy

I have stayed at super 8 hotels int he past where I was terrified to take off my shoes and lay my head down but this one was actually pretty nice. It seems to be under new management and the guy at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. He was new to the area so he didn't know where a lot of places were, but he found them quickly for me. The bed was really comfy and I slept well. The blankets could be a little thicker, but the sheets were soft and CLEAN! That was important to me. They had breakfast in the morning, not a lot to choose from (I was hoping for more fruit) , but enough to get me through the am. Overall I was fairly impressed with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 12, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel was ok. It was a place to rest for the night after a wedding reception. We didn't go expecting it to be the most wonderful place we had ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha ne.
Feb 14, 2010

one nighter

o. k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Carroll

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 2, 2011

no reservation?

Although we had booked the hotel a couple of days ahead for the [...]price, the desk clerk told us they had no record of our reservation, and we had to pay a higher price to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a winery downtown in Carroll that has great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top