$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Days Inn Carroll

2 stars
1127 Highway 30, Carroll, IA 51401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
great stay

We were able to check in early as I had requested. Everyone was very nice. Room was perfect. See full review

  • caseygirl
  • Aug 30, 2014
2 day getaway

It was easy to find, surrounded by numerous places to eat and visit. Many site seeing spots and... See full review

  • Gracie Ann
  • Apr 20, 2014
*Business or Pleasure, you will be treated to all Days Inn standards such as - FREE WiFi High Speed Internet/FREE Daybreak Breakfast/ Refreshing SolTerre shower experience. Plus if you are a Wyndham Rewards member you will continue to receive Wyndham Rewards points for all eligible stays. *Brand New Construction 2009. Minutes from Swan Lake State Park. *Completely Non-Smoking facility. *Indoor Heated Pool. *Pets Not allowed. *Special discounted rates for AAA and AARP members

Hotel Map

42.0719 -94.8777
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Carroll also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Carroll

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caseygirl
powell, wyoming
Aug 30, 2014

great stay

We were able to check in early as I had requested. Everyone was very nice. Room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the winery in downtown Carroll

Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Papa
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Pleasant Experience

The staff at the Days Inn made our difficult trip a pleasant experience. They went out of their way to accommodate us. We will not hesitate to stay their again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie Ann
Iowa
Apr 20, 2014

2 day getaway

It was easy to find, surrounded by numerous places to eat and visit. Many site seeing spots and recreation options. We found a great shop for us. The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean! It had everything we needed: flat screen tv with our favorite channels, fridge and microwave. The shower was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaNell OK
Sapulpa, OK
Jul 21, 2013

Much better then expected.

Everything was great, from check-in to check-out. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room spacious, comfortable & clean. If we're ever in the area again, this will certainly be our stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Checked out a couple of "recommended" restaurants, but for various reasons hunted around town & found a cute little German restaurant on Main St. Delicious & economical.

Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy overpaying stay
Carrol, IA
Dec 28, 2012

Overpriced and not accomodating

I had what I thought was a simple request, we checked in around 4 p.m. , put our bags in the room and then went to a wedding rehersal. Someone at the rehersal was not feeling well and needed a place to stay. Our room had one king bed so I wanted to inquire if they had any rooms with two queen beds. It was 10 p.m. and they had queen rooms available, but would not let me change rooms. I was willing to pay any change fees and I expressed this to the staff, but they said that I would have to pay for both rooms. The hotel is way overpriced for the location, so paying for two rooms was out of line. Hotel is clean and nice, they just won't accomodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey bunny
Kuna, ID, USA
Aug 24, 2011

visiting grandbabies and family

very clean and very friendly, way much better than motel 6. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in carroll, iowa at the days inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Jul 5, 2011

4th of July - Family reunion

Had a family reunion over the 4th of July. Hotel had very nice accommodations, including free continental breakfast (was not listed on website). Very nice, but small swimming pool, but no workout equipment. Still we were able to get good exercise in at the pool. The rooms were very good (had microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, iron and hair dryer), comfortable bed. Bathroom size was great, but could really use non-slip strips in tub and a handrail to aid in getting out of the shower, as it was very slippery getting out of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Carroll

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE
Jun 22, 2011

Impressive!

We usually take a room freshner along for motel/hotel stays and have wished we'd brought more. This hotel stay, we left the freshner in the car! Everything was so fresh smelling. We will recommend this place to all of our friends. We got a lot for our money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search