$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Super 8 Bettendorf

2 stars
View map of 890 Golden Valley Drive, Bettendorf, IA 52722

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Good

Not bad experience. Good for money, OK rooms all along. See full review

  • Frugal traveler need more
  • Dec 8, 2014
Good stay for the money

Fast and friendly service for the money. Everyone knowledgeable of the area See full review

  • Sam The Boss
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Super 8 Bettendorf, Iowa is one of the cities that make up the Quad Cities which consists of Bettendorf and Davenport, Iowa and Rock Island and Moline, Illinois. The Super 8 Bettendorf, Iowa is just minutes from the Isle of Capri and Celebration River Cruises. Other attractions include Casino Rock Island, John Deere Pavillion Store, John Deere Commons, Niabi Zoo and the Putnam Museum - IMAX Theatre. The Super 8 Bettendorf, Iowa offers Free High Speed Internet, Large Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Hot Breakfast with Omelets and Sausage. We do allow Pets but there will be a minimum 50.00 fee USD Pet Charge. Pets with permission in specified rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bettendorf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bettendorf

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal traveler need more
Business
Alabama
Dec 8, 2014

Good

Not bad experience. Good for money, OK rooms all along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam The Boss
Business
Fort Benning, GA
Nov 17, 2014

Good stay for the money

Fast and friendly service for the money. Everyone knowledgeable of the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thorite
Business
Central Iowa
Oct 13, 2014

Good place to stay.

The place was difficult to find as the interstate didn't have any motel signs. The motel itself wasn't anything great but was was pretty clean altho it did need some updates. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Was pretty close to the riverboat casino which was on our agenda for the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arock75
Business
colona,il
Feb 16, 2014

best Valentine's

It was great the staff was very nice the pool was warm and we loved it will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deputy Chief
Business
Irvington, IL
Feb 24, 2011

Super 8 Bettendorf

I visited Bettendorf/Davenport area for a business conference. The staff were friendly and helpful. However they need to spend more time on cleaning the room and facilities. The breakfast was very good and extremely convenient. I would definitely stay here over some over hotels I have stayed in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main dining locations within a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Feb 21, 2010

Bettendorf Super 8

We had to leave home a day early to get ahead of a winter storm so we checked in a day early. We checked in at approx 1:45pm. Staff was not at the desk. We had to knock on the desk to get someone to come out of the back. Staff was not sympathetic or helpful with our situation as far as arriving a day early and leaving the next day. Staff did cancel our original reservation but did not offer any help or solution to our prepaid room that we didn't use. We paid for 2 nights but stayed one due to bad weather. So we are out the money we prepaid for the original booking. As far as the room, the wall paper border was coming off the wall, the bathroom floor was sticky, stain in the bathtub, bathtub drain stopper was broken. We went to the pool and the door was locked. A sign was posted that said the pool opened at 9:00am. It was 2:50pm when we tried the door. Again, we had to go to the front desk and he said it would be open in about 10 minutes. We came back in 10 minutes and it was open (at 3:00PM!) 6 hours later than the sign said it opened. I will not use this hotel again and will not recommend to ANYONE! Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bettendorf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Feb 21, 2010

Bettendorf Super 8

We had to leave home a day early to get ahead of a winter storm so we checked in a day early. We checked in at approx 1:45pm. Staff was not at the desk. We had to knock on the desk to get someone to come out of the back. Staff was not sympathetic or helpful with our situation as far as arriving a day early and leaving the next day. Staff did cancel our original reservation but did not offer any help or solution to our prepaid room that we didn't use. We paid for 2 nights but stayed one due to bad weather. So we are out the money we prepaid for the original booking. As far as the room, the wall paper border was coming off the wall, the bathroom floor was sticky, stain in the bathtub, bathtub drain stopper was broken. We went to the pool and the door was locked. A sign was posted that said the pool opened at 9:00am. It was 2:50pm when we tried the door. Again, we had to go to the front desk and he said it would be open in about 10 minutes. We came back in 10 minutes and it was open (at 3:00PM!) 6 hours later than the sign said it opened. I will not use this hotel again and will not recommend to ANYONE! Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top