$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
331 reviews
good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it See full review

  • MEHMET O.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great budget option in Maui

Cheap hotel with all the basic essentials. We barely spent any time on the property and went... See full review

  • Ryan W.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 331
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 13, 2011

cheap hotel

On the mainland this would be one of those $39 per night places in the wrong part of town. Here it is $139. The carpet was wet after a rain shower. Room was shabby and old. Free breakfast was worth the price paid. Avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al
Business
tampa, florida
Jan 4, 2011

Cheap. Not recommend.

It is cheap. Go somewhere else if you can afford. Beach is very small. It is better to get a hotel in Lahaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black pearl
Business
Netherlands
Jul 9, 2009

All wright

It was good. I was free to go where I wanted and that is exactly what we needed. The only thing I missed was a connection with the net (Internet access). These days you need to print your booking when you checkin for your flight 48-hours before leaving and we were on a roundtrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Rj
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jul 31, 2012

It was okay!

Friendly service with a smile, from the security out in front to the hotel service desk and housekeeping staff. The free breakfast at the Coconut Grill was great and delicious. The waitress's was helpful and informative giving directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marky the rugby player
Business
Corinth, vermont
Dec 6, 2012

Good price

Good for a one night stay. Staff was very nice and the location is covienent to food and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karkku and Jani
Business
Los angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Near the airport but far away from everything else!

The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortanble. It was very close to the airport, but you need a car to go anywere else then that. Nearest beach (Kihei) is 30 min drive away. Lahaina is 1h away. The hotel was more like a motel, but our stay was very pleasent. You get what you pay for. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Ask for a room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Althoug it is expensive I would highly recomend helicopter ride with Alex air. It was epic, and I will never ever forget what I saw. We flew over the mountains and waterfalls. We even saw a whale family! We payed 270$ for 45 min ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Well Bathed Hippy
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jan 10, 2014

Not As Bad As Some Reviews Say

It's an old hotel and not near the nice beaches on West Maui, but it's cheap and convenient if you're staying near Kahului or getting ready to drive to Hana. We picked up our rental car, stayed here and then drove to Hana the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
value seaker
Business
vancouver
Mar 23, 2014

good value

arrived late, very basic room but clean and staff very friendly, 2nd time here and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rezaulh
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2014

It was alright.

The hotel was not as nice as I would have imagined being in Maui ! The room decor was very old fashioned, noisy, and not very clean. Bed was comfy. View was nice. Overall, I would have expected a bit more for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on that Road to Hana drive. Its well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karlee
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 27, 2007

The hotel location was ...

The hotel location was beautiful and the landscaping and the upkeep was great. I was very unhappy with the way things were set up but the property was something to see all on its own. Thats all that I can say that is good though. Also, the maids were very friendly and I liked them alot. The people running things however are all family and they are very uncomforting and almost rude they are so short worded with you, they offer no options and no reasoning to make your stay with them enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest mall I have ever seen in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top