$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agentjay
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Dec 22, 2010

Maui Seaside Hotel

The hotel room was surprisingly large and spacious. It was very warm those days and the small air conditioner in the wall took 12-15 hours to cool the room and that was not overly cool either....just cool. It was a good thing I was staying more than one night or it would have never gotten cool. The reason it doesnt work is the a/c unit is at the ground and we all know that cool air falls and warm air rises...therefore all the cool air stayed at the ground level because thats where it goes! I did help the situation a small amount by reversing the fan and trying to bring the cool air up. The hotel has no beach. The bay/harbor where it sits is not swimmable and not good for snorkeling. It was nice to sit on their lounge chairs in the quiet zone to drink some wine and watch the rowers practice in the canoes. It is convenient to the airport and to shopping. The best surprise was the restaurant! It is called the Coconut Grill and it is attached to the restaurant. It is one of the best restaurants in Maui! It has fantastic food such as coconut shrimmp and chicken wraps with a thai theme that were out of this world! It also was one of the most reasonably priced restaurants on the island! Soooooo good and reasonably priced...even the locals eat there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best surprise was the restaurant! It is called the Coconut Grill and it is attached to the restaurant. It is one of the best restaurants in Maui! It has fantastic food such as coconut shrimmp and chicken wraps with a thai theme that were out of this world! It also was one of the most reasonably priced restaurants on the island! Soooooo good and reasonably priced...even the locals eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DUNCAN
Business
CALGARY CANADA
Feb 11, 2011

THREE STAR

GOOD PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE CATCHING AN EARLY PLANE.THE BREAKFAST SHOULD BE AVAILABLEBEFORE 7:00 A.M.. WE HAD A SUITE BY THE SEA BY WAY OF AN UPGRADE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeorgeD
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 30, 2011

I got exactly what I paid for.

Maui Seaside Hotel is cheap and we only agreed to stay there because we knew that we are not going to spend a lot of time in the room each day. We would leave the hotel at 10 am and return at 7pm. If you are planning to do the same, then don't go any farther. I'd say the main benefit (besides price) is location. Hotel is very close to an airport and it is right in the middle of the island, which is good. Whole Foods grocery store is a block away which is a big plus as well. Overall I was satisfied with everything and didn't expect anything else for the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely make a reservation at Mama's Fish House Restaurant. It's a little expensive but WORTH IT! Everything is prepared in house and ANY dish is heavenly good, you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ethal
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

Good for the budget traveller or a stop over for late night arrival

We always stay at the Maui Seaside when we arrive in Maui as it is usually after 9 or 10 PM before we arrive, we are tired and this is 5 minutes from the airport. So we lay our heads down here for the night then go up to the time share in Kaanapali the next day. The place is old but the staff are very friendly and they keep it very clean and tidy. Oh... And the Coconut restaurant serves a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long needed vacation...
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Good Vacation

Maui Seaside served it's purpose. Not a whole lot of time was spent at the hotel. The room was clean and always stocked with towels and such. It is convienently located to shopping and some local eateries. Nothing spectacular, but we'd stay there again! It's an older hotel but kind a homey atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GettaRoom
Business
Hawaii
Nov 17, 2011

economical plus

for around $100 a night it has a few thing I really like but are often not in more expensive hotels, one a fridge, and its not a mini bar its a small refer that you can use for your stuff, also it had an LCD TV, I am tired of checking into more expensive hotels and getting an old TV, they should all be in the junk yard by now, this place had a decent LCDTV, a fridge and a pool and was a fairly large but plain room so for that price on Maui , what else are you going to get., there is food served on the grounds and all in all, hey its economy, i probably wouldnt have gotten much more for twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want night life you need to be in lahaina, This hotel is in the wrong town, and its too far to be drinking and driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samg
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Good enough

we needed a hotel close to airport. This fit the bill. Otherwise the room has just enough amenties, no complementary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and M
Business
Maine & NH
Jan 8, 2012

Good value

Convenient location. Great airport access as well as access to malls and in town needs. Staff is always helpful. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuyi Mo
Business
Cuernavaca, MOR, México
Jan 6, 2012

beautifull island. Maui, I must come back

the hotel was ok. it is in the middle of the island, so it was comfortable to move to one place to another. Maui is a beautiful place so litlle thing we did not like about the hotel,it was not really important cause we spent most of the time arround places, beaches and sites visiting and enyoing the island. I was specting more for the price. Anyhow, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

seven sacred pools... are not available to be seen, it is better to take the walk to the falls and bamboo forest and dont´loose your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overall
Business
California, USA
Jan 25, 2012

overall stay ok

charges 5 bucks per day for parking. bathroom does not have exhaust fan/doesn't work. waitresses at the restaurant seemed hurried and not genuinely friendly. should provide iron inside the room instead of a community ironing room. overall ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top