$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
324 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
Wonderful stay

Hotel is located about 10-15mins drive from airport. Shopping centres with department stores like... See full review

  • Jesse999
  • Apr 18, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (324)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GettaRoom
Hawaii
Nov 17, 2011

economical plus

for around $100 a night it has a few thing I really like but are often not in more expensive hotels, one a fridge, and its not a mini bar its a small refer that you can use for your stuff, also it had an LCD TV, I am tired of checking into more expensive hotels and getting an old TV, they should all be in the junk yard by now, this place had a decent LCDTV, a fridge and a pool and was a fairly large but plain room so for that price on Maui , what else are you going to get., there is food served on the grounds and all in all, hey its economy, i probably wouldnt have gotten much more for twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want night life you need to be in lahaina, This hotel is in the wrong town, and its too far to be drinking and driving

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samg
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Good enough

we needed a hotel close to airport. This fit the bill. Otherwise the room has just enough amenties, no complementary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and M
Maine & NH
Jan 8, 2012

Good value

Convenient location. Great airport access as well as access to malls and in town needs. Staff is always helpful. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuyi Mo
Cuernavaca, MOR, México
Jan 6, 2012

beautifull island. Maui, I must come back

the hotel was ok. it is in the middle of the island, so it was comfortable to move to one place to another. Maui is a beautiful place so litlle thing we did not like about the hotel,it was not really important cause we spent most of the time arround places, beaches and sites visiting and enyoing the island. I was specting more for the price. Anyhow, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

seven sacred pools... are not available to be seen, it is better to take the walk to the falls and bamboo forest and dont´loose your time.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overall
California, USA
Jan 25, 2012

overall stay ok

charges 5 bucks per day for parking. bathroom does not have exhaust fan/doesn't work. waitresses at the restaurant seemed hurried and not genuinely friendly. should provide iron inside the room instead of a community ironing room. overall ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Gib
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 2, 2012

nice - good

the greeting and regisration was very good. they could smile! room clean. breakfast was very average - waiter didn't know what "instant oatmeal" meant? we were charged $5 per night for parking - a little chessey. aveage motel - good cold pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many good places right across the street - if you want to go 20 minutes then Lahiana is good

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan O
Chicago, IL
Feb 12, 2012

Basic Accommodations

Was arrving in Maui at 10p and didn't want to have to make the drive to Kaanapali since I knew I'd be tired (2a for me). Lodging was basic but met my needs for something close to the airport. Room had a wall air conditioner which was noisy (rattled) - I ended up just using the ceiling fan over the bed. Room was small but clean. Don't know that I'd recommend for a longer-term stay, but might be ok if you're looking for a budget option and don't plan to spend much time at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolerita
Fayston, VT
Feb 13, 2012

One night

As a place to stay for one night while wating for our timeshare to become available, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k.l.tom
iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Best place for first Maui stay

we were well pleased with location beside ocean and proximity to every destination a first time visitor with middle-class credentials could visit. nicely cared for rooms and grounds, good security, competent staff, view of vocano from our room, all in all a very well-managed hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

study those street names! and notice how the streets are arranged in an arc going south from ocean

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbie Blue
Granada Hills, Ca.
Feb 28, 2012

Met Our Needs

The hotel was near the airport and met our needs. The view was amazing and unexpected. The restaurant was very nearby and food was excellent. I was happy with the room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search