$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long needed vacation...
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Good Vacation

Maui Seaside served it's purpose. Not a whole lot of time was spent at the hotel. The room was clean and always stocked with towels and such. It is convienently located to shopping and some local eateries. Nothing spectacular, but we'd stay there again! It's an older hotel but kind a homey atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GettaRoom
Business
Hawaii
Nov 17, 2011

economical plus

for around $100 a night it has a few thing I really like but are often not in more expensive hotels, one a fridge, and its not a mini bar its a small refer that you can use for your stuff, also it had an LCD TV, I am tired of checking into more expensive hotels and getting an old TV, they should all be in the junk yard by now, this place had a decent LCDTV, a fridge and a pool and was a fairly large but plain room so for that price on Maui , what else are you going to get., there is food served on the grounds and all in all, hey its economy, i probably wouldnt have gotten much more for twice the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want night life you need to be in lahaina, This hotel is in the wrong town, and its too far to be drinking and driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samg
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Good enough

we needed a hotel close to airport. This fit the bill. Otherwise the room has just enough amenties, no complementary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D and M
Business
Maine & NH
Jan 8, 2012

Good value

Convenient location. Great airport access as well as access to malls and in town needs. Staff is always helpful. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuyi Mo
Business
Cuernavaca, MOR, México
Jan 6, 2012

beautifull island. Maui, I must come back

the hotel was ok. it is in the middle of the island, so it was comfortable to move to one place to another. Maui is a beautiful place so litlle thing we did not like about the hotel,it was not really important cause we spent most of the time arround places, beaches and sites visiting and enyoing the island. I was specting more for the price. Anyhow, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

seven sacred pools... are not available to be seen, it is better to take the walk to the falls and bamboo forest and dont´loose your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overall
Business
California, USA
Jan 25, 2012

overall stay ok

charges 5 bucks per day for parking. bathroom does not have exhaust fan/doesn't work. waitresses at the restaurant seemed hurried and not genuinely friendly. should provide iron inside the room instead of a community ironing room. overall ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Gib
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 2, 2012

nice - good

the greeting and regisration was very good. they could smile! room clean. breakfast was very average - waiter didn't know what "instant oatmeal" meant? we were charged $5 per night for parking - a little chessey. aveage motel - good cold pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many good places right across the street - if you want to go 20 minutes then Lahiana is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan O
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 12, 2012

Basic Accommodations

Was arrving in Maui at 10p and didn't want to have to make the drive to Kaanapali since I knew I'd be tired (2a for me). Lodging was basic but met my needs for something close to the airport. Room had a wall air conditioner which was noisy (rattled) - I ended up just using the ceiling fan over the bed. Room was small but clean. Don't know that I'd recommend for a longer-term stay, but might be ok if you're looking for a budget option and don't plan to spend much time at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolerita
Business
Fayston, VT
Feb 13, 2012

One night

As a place to stay for one night while wating for our timeshare to become available, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k.l.tom
Business
iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Best place for first Maui stay

we were well pleased with location beside ocean and proximity to every destination a first time visitor with middle-class credentials could visit. nicely cared for rooms and grounds, good security, competent staff, view of vocano from our room, all in all a very well-managed hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

study those street names! and notice how the streets are arranged in an arc going south from ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top