$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walter A
Business
Milano, Italy
Aug 6, 2014

Nothing of special

The location and the landscape was fine but rooms are nothing special, and not very clean, hair in the bathtub and on the floor in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tante's Restaurant

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing
Jan 24, 2011

Perfect Location & Service

The location and service at hotel is very good, 10 min. drive from OGG airport and daily parking is $5. 2 blocks to a large shopping mall. We drove to east Maui and west Maui easily. Guests can enjoy hotel's beach and pool at any time. We enjoyed complimantary breakfast at restaurant although it was little slow to be seated. The windows in room should be improved, and low-noise A/C unit should be replaced some day in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black pearl
Business
Netherlands
Jul 9, 2009

All wright

It was good. I was free to go where I wanted and that is exactly what we needed. The only thing I missed was a connection with the net (Internet access). These days you need to print your booking when you checkin for your flight 48-hours before leaving and we were on a roundtrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick i central Oregon
Business
oregon
Mar 1, 2014

Oldey but goodey!

Basic older hotel in good location. It is a hotel, not a resort, but is clean and the onsite restaurant can be handy when you need a quick meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hang Loose 2
Business
Seattle
Mar 1, 2014

Good local HQ for your adventure.

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to the Kahalui airport. It is on a small "private" beach that is protected by a breakwater. The rooms closest to the beach are the most fun. They are near the pool and at night you can hear the surf. The commercial area is nearby with the things that are important to that. Commercial piers, airport businesses, and warehouses. A cruise ship docked nearby and that was fun to see. This is not a tourist center by any means. That said, guests were enjoying the beautiful lawn and pool with its view of the "bay" inside the breakwater as a great place to relax and get some rays. There is limited parking on site for $5 per day and free close-by parking. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are nicely kept. I think next time I would get a hotel at Lahina since we seemed to be doing things there. And, after all, we were tourists!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just for fun, and since there were few "tourist" attractions nearby, we stopped by a Goodwill thrift shop. I had packed light and found two very nice Aloha shirts and a pair of Bermuda shorts that worked great to supplement my wardrobe. I saw one of my $17 shirts at a store in the Royal Hawaiian in Oahu for $120.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Codywalker3
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 25, 2014

Great location!!! But terrible rooms!

The location is great you are 50 yards from the beach and there is a very nice pool area! The staff were some of the best I have ever had but the rooms where very small and crammed. But it's overall good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddweaver
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2014

My evaluation

Hotel could have been fixed up nicer with not a great deal of expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Nov 18, 2009

Clean and affordable

The hotel was clean, but older. Close to the airport and malls, but not near tourist locales. It took the staff 30 minutes to find our reservation and then wouldn't let us check in early. If you just want a place to sleep, this is it. Diner closed at 8 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikedana
Business
Moab, Utah
Jan 28, 2010

"Pretty Good - Quiet, Clean and Cheap"

My fiance and I were gone all day seeing the sights of Maui. We came back to the Seaside Hotel to sleep at night and then we were off early in the morning to go surfing, snorkeling, zip-lining, hiking, walking the beach, etc... The Seaside Hotel is not fancy by any means, however, it is clean, quiet and in a good location. The only thing I have to complain about is the beds did not have fitted sheets, so in the middle of the night the sheets become a mess and the next thing you know, you're laying on the mattress, which is not exactly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Fish House. It's probably the most expensive, or one of the most expensive restaurants on Maui, but well worth it!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roamy
Business
St.louis MO
Nov 28, 2010

Easy to get to the airport

Close from the airport(OGG) and good location if you are traveling to Hana. Not close to the beach though. It is more closely located to Port/harbor. Room smelled strange so I had to spray my perfume. $5/day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top