$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detroit Al
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 18, 2012

Blood Stain on the Sheet

Stayed 3 nights. First night in room wth rattleing A/C. Left to stay in other parts of island. Came back and found a blood stain on my sheet. Told the lady at the desk. She said, "I don't know what to tell you." Other than that, it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tochy
Business
surrey b.c.
Nov 18, 2012

fair value

Staff always helpful and friendly. Older but clean. My room was a bit of a hike from the lobby which was surprising given the fact that there was lot's of empty rooms. Overall fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall two blocks away and has everything.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shannona
Business
California, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Quick Overnight

This hotel is perfect for quicky overnight or catching the airport or cruise ship early. Very old, very dingy in the middle of town. Staff is the greatest tho! Full of aloha spirit and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marky the rugby player
Business
Corinth, vermont
Dec 6, 2012

Good price

Good for a one night stay. Staff was very nice and the location is covienent to food and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karkku and Jani
Business
Los angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Near the airport but far away from everything else!

The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortanble. It was very close to the airport, but you need a car to go anywere else then that. Nearest beach (Kihei) is 30 min drive away. Lahaina is 1h away. The hotel was more like a motel, but our stay was very pleasent. You get what you pay for. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Ask for a room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Althoug it is expensive I would highly recomend helicopter ride with Alex air. It was epic, and I will never ever forget what I saw. We flew over the mountains and waterfalls. We even saw a whale family! We payed 270$ for 45 min ride.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisalani
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 17, 2013

convenient

It was perfect for quick stay...conveniently located to the airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Apr 23, 2011

Hot Property

Window style A/C unit was obviously not working when I arrived. Complained on day of arrival, and was told by the desk staff that it just took a while to cool the room since A/C units were UNDERSIZED for the room size. Never did cool down the hot and stuffy room and after two hot and stuffy nights I complained again. Only then was the AC unit was replaced with another unit. (Note that I also overheard others in the restaurant complaining about the AC in their rooms) Also the bathroom floor was STICKY, as my flip-flops stuck to the floor. I took an extra hand towel and mopped the floor before using the shower. What does it take to use clean water to mop a bathroom floor? Hotel did not appear to be renting any of the units with lanai's, only rooms in the tower (no balcony/lania) were being rented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Basalt-Colorado
Jun 15, 2011

Only to sleep for business trip

The hotel is very good just to sleep. The front desk employees are not very friendly. The restaurant is not very clean and the service is very slow. It's located close to malls and shops. Next time we will stay close to lahaina,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 1, 2007

Tired, quaint hotel.

Hotel decor and atmosphere was tired. Staff appeared disinterested and very few smiles were noted. Rooms were clean. Window air noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manana Garage. Excellent dining. Great food, great service, close to hotel.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karlee
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 27, 2007

The hotel location was ...

The hotel location was beautiful and the landscaping and the upkeep was great. I was very unhappy with the way things were set up but the property was something to see all on its own. Thats all that I can say that is good though. Also, the maids were very friendly and I liked them alot. The people running things however are all family and they are very uncomforting and almost rude they are so short worded with you, they offer no options and no reasoning to make your stay with them enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest mall I have ever seen in my life.

Back to menu Return to top