$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
295 reviews
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Convenient, comfortable & clean

Wow - the friendliest staff that I've ever met in Hawaii - really nice, efficient, helpful. Yes,... See full review

  • Kathy supertraveler
  • Nov 15, 2013
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Penny-pinching world traveler
Redington Shores, Florida
Mar 11, 2011

More than we bargained for...

Breathtaking views, beach, stunning pool, clean, comfortable rooms, excellent location, free quality breakfast (3 choices,ample portions, great restaurant staff)-near shopping, great for family as it it close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you rent a car to see the best of this island. [...]

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 3, 2007

Very Accomadating

I've passed this hotel by before and didn't think much of it. But because of the central location, the good price, and a one night length of stay, I decided to give it a shot. I am very satisfied. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very accomadating and friendly. As I mentioned, the location provided an excellent hub for our activities around the island. Not many amenities but then I wasn't paying for a bunch of things that I wouldn't be using anyway. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 malls nearby as well as many good eating places.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Maui Big Mama
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome Experience!! We will do it again!!!

Seaside Hotel was Awesome!! The location was perfect....close to everything....Restaurants, shopping centers, airport, Super Ferry, Rental cars, Krispie Kremes, IHop, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Longs Drugs, etc. The pool was fun and the beach was so close, like right in your backyard distance. The room was cleaned all the time. The service was excellent!!! The only thing was the parking. If you come back to your hotel room after hours there won't be any parking. But coming back around 8-9 p.m. was a good time. There were still lots of parking for us. Overall....Greatly enjoyed our experience there!! We will definitely go back to Seaside when we visit Maui again!! We were on a tight budget and Seaside was worth every penny. Seaside Hotel is No ka oi! Hawaiian for The Best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Tmarie0505
Cleveland, ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect place near the airport

My friend and I camped throughout Maui. Before flying home we stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was very very friendly. It was in a great location, had a great view. Our room was big and very clean. Couldnt have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a whole foods great for snacks, lunches and wine!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
quinsy
Bessemer, MI
Apr 19, 2009

We really liked this place

It is an older place but well maintained, especially the grounds. No real frills but we weren't looking for any- we were visiting family and on the go almost every day we were there. What we wanted was a clean room and a comfortable bed and were very happy with our room- more than enough space for two, small fridge, decent view. Has an attached restaurant. The food was very good the one time we ate there. Nice central location. Only surprise was $5/night for parking, but given the price of the room,we didn't feel this was too big a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the big mall and several smaller shopping areas within one mile.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Kathy supertraveler
Madison, WI
Nov 15, 2013

Convenient, comfortable & clean

Wow - the friendliest staff that I've ever met in Hawaii - really nice, efficient, helpful. Yes, this is a 2 star hotel because it is older & shows some wear & tear. But, it has AC and great views of the bay in many rooms and the beds were extremely comfortable with double sheets over blankets - a 5 star approach. There is some walking depending upon which building you are in and no elevator in the first courtyard of rooms which is very pretty. This was close to airport, close to Pai'a, great shopping, Haeakala, Road to Hana; good base spot. Restaurant at the hotel offered a delicious breakfast included and other good meals. Nice staff in restaurant too. Lobby has free computers (MAC no less) to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pai'a has great restaurant called the Fish House - delicious fresh fish and reasonable prices (much less than Mama's Fish House). Casual seating and great shopping nearby. A short drive up the road to a seaside park with expert windsurfers to watch - fantastic!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Shirley, NY
Oct 1, 2008

Great Staging Point

We arrived in Maui in the evening and drive to our resort on the opposite side of the island. The Maui Seaside Hotel was an excellent staging point. Located just outside the airport, it was easy to find. The restaurant offered great breakfasts in a pleasant island setting. The only negative was the bathroom light. It was wired to another ceiling light in view of the beds so that if one got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the other light was disturbing to others sleeping nearby. This may have just been a quirk of our particular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to leave for a meal as the attached restaurant is excellent.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
PaulaFacundo
Nassau
Jan 6, 2013

Best hotel we went to

This hotel is perfect if you rent a car and plan to drive through Maui, both sides of the island. The hotel is right in the middle. The view is amazing, the staff was very nice. There is a 5 dollars plus tax per day for parking. The breakfast is very pleasant. Very recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Aug 19, 2007

Close to airport

We had booked a heliocopter tour and found it very convenient, as we were minutes away from the heliopad area. I thought the free Continental breakfast was above average in their choice of entrees. Considering that this was an economy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Movie house is a short drive to the Maui Mall. Afook's Market for local delicacies is right across the street

Back to menu Return to top