$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can't wait to travel again
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

Great Deal for the Price

Maui seaside was a great place to stay if you plan to be out and about on the island. Great location very close to the airport and not very far away from tourist spots. Although, the hotel is a little bit on the old side you won't mind it if you just stay there to sleep and shower. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They offer a hospitality room which was great! No need to book an extra night just to shower before a late night flight. Just ask for the hospitality room. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Helicopter ride! Costly but you'll see stuff you wouldn't be able to see otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowland Heights, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Great for the price

Nice older property with good view of the harbor. Very convient if you were staying a night in Wailuku before travling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Churchville
Sep 18, 2008

Good for one night

This hotel is right in the middle of town. Good for one night in order to do things nearby. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion Chief
Business
Pearl City, HI
Apr 23, 2011

Great Stay!

Didn't have much time to enjoy the emenities since on the road frequently visiting family and friends. Facilities are old but the staff do their mostest to care for the customers. Room was quiet, clean and very adequate for my needs. I look forward to another stay at the Maui Seaside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jan 7, 2011

Decent one next to Bay / Airport

It was pretty decent one, next to bay, clean and friendly staff. Free breakfast had fixed instead of that they could have let us choose from menu. No free parking inside premises but there was free parking next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is short drive to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalo Couple
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 3, 2011

Great Experience

This was our first time to Maui but if we go again we will stay here. It is a great hotel at a great price. The room was a good size and it was clean. The front desk people were all very helpful. The restuarant in the hotel had great food, our package included free breakfast every morning which was not a typical hotel free breakfast it was drinks eggs, pancakes, bacon, toast and home fries. We also ate dinner there one night and was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant had great food and not to expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 3, 2007

Tired

What we found on both islands we visited was that there were very nice resorts or very tired motels. While you can't be too critical of the accomidations from the sheer age of the room, this was not what a person would expect who travels all over the country for a living. And while you can't beat the location, once you step into the room with no view, a room is a room is a room. We walked to dinner to avoid losing our parking space in a very packed lot. Getting out of the car with anything in your hands was a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Hungry? Hope you like fast food or sushi. The best food our whole trip was probably a place in a strip mall across the street called Ichibod. Not the best atomsphere, but very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 18, 2008

great for a layover

Good location in central Kahului - close to the airport, plenty of dining within walking distance. Perfect for the night before (or after) a flight and before (or after) your upscale Maui hotel or timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2007

Adequate Accommodations

The Maui Seaside provided adequate accommodations for our brief stay. The motel is centrally located and was a good retreat after our daily excursions. Our room was clean and provided basic needs for sleeping and bathing. We upgraded our room to a seaside view which included a nice porch area. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small shopping mall and foodstore almost across the street and a major mall a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 2, 2007

so so expierience

the Maui surfside hotel was on the old side and could use some sprucing up on the interior.The exterior and the cleanliness were excellent. We were only staying one nite untl we could check into our time-share so perfection was not expected.i would not recomend for a long stay ie.5-7 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there was a good family restaurant a short distance away (walking or short drive) Ruby's good food and fun atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top