$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
457 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014

"Where Paradise Doesn't Have To Cost A Fortune!" This Hawaiian owned hotel is perfect for the visitor who wants to explore the lush valley isle of Maui. Wake up early and enjoy the wonderment of a magnificent sunrise atop Maui's famous Mount Haleakala! Experience the winding roads to Hana and reward yourself with a dip into Hawaii's Seven Sacred Pools! Located in central Maui on Kahului Bay, the Maui Seaside is just 45 minutes from the old whaling village of Lahaina where unique arts and crafts are always on display, and a 10 minute drive to Iao Valley. Since our hotel is located near Maui's largest mall, shopping, dining, free entertainment and first run theatres are just steps away.

What's Your Pleasure? A championship golf course is within 15 minutes of the hotel and tennis courts are five minutes by car. Stroll along a jogging path or take a dip in our fresh water swimming pool.

Daily parking charges apply.

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 2, 2009

clean and comfortable in great location

Hotel is in Kahului which is a nice, fairly central location to drive to most of Maui (minutes from Kahului airport, 10-15min to Maui Ocean Center, a 20-30min to Lahaina, 80-100min to Haleakala summit). Our room was clean and quiet. Parking was only $5 per night and we were guaranteed a spot in the lot; they also let us know about free parking option at a nearby park which I appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions, and patiently dug up restaurant menus for our perusal. We did not have much amenities in our room (had fridge but no microwave or hair dryer), but no complaints considering the price! Note that much of the hotel closes early, e.g. vending/ice machine rooms and coin laundry room close at 10pm, on-site restaurant (Coconut Grill) at 8:30pm. Of all the hotels I've stayed at so far (around 20 or so in the US), I think this hotel has one of the best value (considering the location) to cleanliness/service/comfort ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome Experience!! We will do it again!!!

Seaside Hotel was Awesome!! The location was perfect....close to everything....Restaurants, shopping centers, airport, Super Ferry, Rental cars, Krispie Kremes, IHop, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Longs Drugs, etc. The pool was fun and the beach was so close, like right in your backyard distance. The room was cleaned all the time. The service was excellent!!! The only thing was the parking. If you come back to your hotel room after hours there won't be any parking. But coming back around 8-9 p.m. was a good time. There were still lots of parking for us. Overall....Greatly enjoyed our experience there!! We will definitely go back to Seaside when we visit Maui again!! We were on a tight budget and Seaside was worth every penny. Seaside Hotel is No ka oi! Hawaiian for The Best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Very family friendly

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and accomdating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Maui Mall, a great ice cream palor called Tsakakis!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

Comfortable and Friendly

The Maui Seaside Hotel had a comfortable bed, was very private, and had friendly staff. Amenities were slim, but adequate for the money. There's a mini-fridge in the room, and it had a convenient and easy to find location. All in all, the hotel was a good place to rest and recoup before hitting the road to see Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

An outdoor mall with a decent grocery store, a Long's Drugs, and small shops is nearby.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jul 5, 2007

Low Key Kahalui Comfort

This was a good low-price, low-key hotel, not really near any of the great Maui destinations, but the island is small enough that it didn't matter. Basically you're 20 minutes from the South Coast and 40 minutes from the West Coast. My room was large and comfortable and the staff kept it clean. The pool is small but still remains a centerpoint, with lots of folks gathering around in the afternoon; pool hours were very limited, however: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. The staff was friendly, but didn't seem to know a lot about the island and nearby activities, so come prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 3 or 4 miles from the airport, and since flights come in late, it was convenient to not have to drive around in the dark looking for it. Signage, however, is not the best, and it's helpful to know that the Maui Seaside is at the intersection of Ku'uhumanu Ave. and Lono Road.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2007

On the beach in Maui!

The Maui Seaside Hotel provided a clean, comfortable room, and my room on the 3rd floor had a view of the ocean and the mountains. From my window I could see at least 20 miles in a panoramic view. The hotel had a very clean, well-maintained pool area with grass all around, with the beach about 200 feet from the pool area. There is the Maui Mall right across the street, with many restaurants and shops. Two blocks away, about a 10 minute walk, there is the Queen Ahu'Amunu Mall (don't quote me on the spelling of that one) which is even bigger than the Maui Mall. I was picked up at the Hotel for the bicycle ride down from Mt. Haleakala, and for the Hana Bus Tour. The airport/heliport at Kahului is 10 minutes away by car, which made it very accessible for my helicopter tour of the island. Altogether, a clean, well-maintained hotel with a cheerful, friendly staff, who gave me precise directions and free maps to anyplace I wanted to go. It may only be a 2-star hotel, but they gave me 5-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Paia is 7 miles away, the village and harbor of Lahaina is 20 miles away, the Maui Tropical Plantation is 10 miles away, the harbor of Malawea is 15 miles away. Everything I did, either I was picked up at the hotel, or only had to drive 30 minutes to get to it. Excellent location to jump off from.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jul 5, 2007

Low Key Kahalui Comfort

This was a good low-price, low-key hotel, not really near any of the great Maui destinations, but the island is small enough that it didn't matter. Basically you're 20 minutes from the South Coast and 40 minutes from the West Coast. My room was large and comfortable and the staff kept it clean. The pool is small but still remains a centerpoint, with lots of folks gathering around in the afternoon; pool hours were very limited, however: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. The staff was friendly, but didn't seem to know a lot about the island and nearby activities, so come prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 3 or 4 miles from the airport, and since flights come in late, it was convenient to not have to drive around in the dark looking for it. Signage, however, is not the best, and it's helpful to know that the Maui Seaside is at the intersection of Ku'uhumanu Ave. and Lono Road.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

Comfortable and Friendly

The Maui Seaside Hotel had a comfortable bed, was very private, and had friendly staff. Amenities were slim, but adequate for the money. There's a mini-fridge in the room, and it had a convenient and easy to find location. All in all, the hotel was a good place to rest and recoup before hitting the road to see Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

An outdoor mall with a decent grocery store, a Long's Drugs, and small shops is nearby.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 2, 2009

clean and comfortable in great location

Hotel is in Kahului which is a nice, fairly central location to drive to most of Maui (minutes from Kahului airport, 10-15min to Maui Ocean Center, a 20-30min to Lahaina, 80-100min to Haleakala summit). Our room was clean and quiet. Parking was only $5 per night and we were guaranteed a spot in the lot; they also let us know about free parking option at a nearby park which I appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions, and patiently dug up restaurant menus for our perusal. We did not have much amenities in our room (had fridge but no microwave or hair dryer), but no complaints considering the price! Note that much of the hotel closes early, e.g. vending/ice machine rooms and coin laundry room close at 10pm, on-site restaurant (Coconut Grill) at 8:30pm. Of all the hotels I've stayed at so far (around 20 or so in the US), I think this hotel has one of the best value (considering the location) to cleanliness/service/comfort ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 24, 2008

BETTER THEN EXPECTED

We own a Timeshare in Maui and needed an extra nights accommodation. We stayed at the Maui Seaside Hotel and it was much better then we expected. We found the Hotel staff extreme friendly, the room very large, clean with everything we required for our one night stay. I would strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone needing a short or long stay while in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the largest Malls in Kahului, just across the street. All of the major cruise ships dock at your window. Short distance to the airport. Lots of eating places within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top