$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
315 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Awesome Experience!! We will do it again!!!

Seaside Hotel was Awesome!! The location was perfect....close to everything....Restaurants, shopping centers, airport, Super Ferry, Rental cars, Krispie Kremes, IHop, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Longs Drugs, etc. The pool was fun and the beach was so close, like right in your backyard distance. The room was cleaned all the time. The service was excellent!!! The only thing was the parking. If you come back to your hotel room after hours there won't be any parking. But coming back around 8-9 p.m. was a good time. There were still lots of parking for us. Overall....Greatly enjoyed our experience there!! We will definitely go back to Seaside when we visit Maui again!! We were on a tight budget and Seaside was worth every penny. Seaside Hotel is No ka oi! Hawaiian for The Best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanaka Bill
Molokai
Sep 23, 2011

enjoyable experience at the Maui Seaside hotel.

our experience there was great! the location was a convenience to all the shopping since we were there only for an over night stay. we loved the room since it was on the ground floor , it made it easier for us to get to. over all we would definitely stay there again . it has a peaceful atmosphere and family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from Lemon Grove
Lemon Grove, CA
Feb 5, 2013

A great quiet place to enjoy Maui

I've been to Maui about ten times, been everywhere on the island and done everything. This time I picked the Kahului/Wailuku area because it is the shopping area for people who live on Maui, and I could walk to everything I needed. I just needed to rest this time, and that's what I did. There were good, inexpensive places to eat very conveniently located nearby. The hotel itself has great views and provides the opportunity to just relax in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The food court at the Ka'ahumanu Center has about 8 places to eat, some of which are very good. I recommend the Korean and Filipino places in particular.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor of ABC
Richmond, CA
Feb 11, 2011

Great hotel at a great price!

This makes our eighth visit to the beautiful island of Maui and the second time to stay at the Maui Sea Side. The people are very friendly from the receptionist at the front desk to the housekeepers and groundskeepers. The "big name" resorts have nothing on the Maui Sea Side. We will stay here again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of malls and shops within walking distance.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Auntie CO
Denver, Colorado
May 25, 2012

Island Getaway !

clean, good location, nice staff and good value for your money. i will stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out DA KITCHEN, the best local food on Island !

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netlock
washington state
Feb 13, 2014

awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

..

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma'at
Honolulu, USA
Jan 23, 2011

Maui 1st night

Enjoyed the warm air and temperatures, as well as my complimentary breakfasts at the Coconut Grill. Went west one evening on Hana Highway and enjoyed an irie uprising sunset just south of tge West Maui mtns. Had a dew drinks and enjoyed a sunrisevon the second morning. I had no trouble at all while i was there. the kahukui are is beautifulbwith plenty of shops and pure SUNSHINE the entire time. The staff was courteous and made. me feel very welcome in. new place so far from home. Mahalo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are just in Hawaii to experience Hawaii, this is a fantastic deal. [...] everything was awesome. And in a very central location for the wole of Maui.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quinsy
Bessemer, MI
Apr 19, 2009

We really liked this place

It is an older place but well maintained, especially the grounds. No real frills but we weren't looking for any- we were visiting family and on the go almost every day we were there. What we wanted was a clean room and a comfortable bed and were very happy with our room- more than enough space for two, small fridge, decent view. Has an attached restaurant. The food was very good the one time we ate there. Nice central location. Only surprise was $5/night for parking, but given the price of the room,we didn't feel this was too big a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the big mall and several smaller shopping areas within one mile.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Maui traveler
Maui
Feb 9, 2013

Great place to stay

We just needed a place to stay for a few day before we could get into our timeshare... this place was wonderful. No big frills but clean, nice people, ocean is right in your backyard and a wonderful cafe to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would recommend it for short stays...has a frig but no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jul 5, 2007

Low Key Kahalui Comfort

This was a good low-price, low-key hotel, not really near any of the great Maui destinations, but the island is small enough that it didn't matter. Basically you're 20 minutes from the South Coast and 40 minutes from the West Coast. My room was large and comfortable and the staff kept it clean. The pool is small but still remains a centerpoint, with lots of folks gathering around in the afternoon; pool hours were very limited, however: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. The staff was friendly, but didn't seem to know a lot about the island and nearby activities, so come prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 3 or 4 miles from the airport, and since flights come in late, it was convenient to not have to drive around in the dark looking for it. Signage, however, is not the best, and it's helpful to know that the Maui Seaside is at the intersection of Ku'uhumanu Ave. and Lono Road.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search