$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
361 reviews
good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it See full review

  • MEHMET O.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great budget option in Maui

Cheap hotel with all the basic essentials. We barely spent any time on the property and went... See full review

  • Ryan W.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 361
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Effie B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Disappointing experience

The room was not clean or there was something at this hotel that made all three of us sick (like allergic reactions). People working there were very rude and told us that our throats hurt because of the volcano dust. Last night we slept at the beach and was the only morning we woke up and were perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfinhurf
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Short overnight between flights

Flew into Maui (OGG) late, and had an early flight out to Kona next morning. Close to (OGG) easy $15 cab ride both ways. Old School Maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Vacation

Staff very friendly , room was clean. I always stay herebl every time I visit maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walter A
Business
Milano, Italy
Aug 6, 2014

Nothing of special

The location and the landscape was fine but rooms are nothing special, and not very clean, hair in the bathtub and on the floor in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tante's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John World Travel
Business
San Gabriel, California
Jul 31, 2014

RUN! TOO MANY BUGS!!!

Worst hotel experience ever!!! We were bitten by bugs every night during our stayed here. Had to run over to Longs Drugs and consult with the pharmacist about the bug bites. We even switched room down the hall, but the bugs kept biting us... Other things to note. The window A/C unit was too loud, the ceiling fan did not work, bathroom had inadequate ventilation, and the entrance door was broken. Initially, we were attracted to this hotel due to the price/location combination. But don't do it! I recommend staying on the upper South side of Maui instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The island of Lanai was nice and quiet. A day trip there is worth-wild, if you have the time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Noelani
Business
Hawaii
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value & Hospitality

From arrival to check out, the service was great! Starting at the parking we were greeted with Aloha and instructed where to check in. Check in was very simple and staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and quite. I would stay at the Maui Seaside again! Mahalo nui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmarie0505
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect place near the airport

My friend and I camped throughout Maui. Before flying home we stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was very very friendly. It was in a great location, had a great view. Our room was big and very clean. Couldnt have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a whole foods great for snacks, lunches and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garfieldgirl33
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect For What We Needed

We flew to Maui for 2 nights just to go ziplining (which got rained out). All we needed was a clean room, a bed to sleep in, and a hot shower. The shower had great pressure (which is important to me!). There was a small refrigerator in the room and a coffee pot which was great! The pool was clean although we didnt use it. The location was fine, because we just needed to eat, and the mall was right down the street. Parking was $5/night which was reasonable and security was in the lot which made us feel safe coming back late at night. The view was awesome from the courtyard and we could see the water from our room. The staff was very friendly. There are 2 computers to use in the lobby free of charge, which was handy to print our boarding passes! We will def stay here again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studentatuc
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 25, 2012

A good place to stay

Overall the place was nice. pros: It is close to the airport, clean. cons: far from the center and beach. Since we rented a car, it was not that challenging to get to the places we needed, such as the Hana road. But if u are thinking of staying there without a car, it might be a bad idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Samoan
Business
Honolulu,Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Visit a Friend

It was nice and comfortable..The room were clean and the hotel front desk were so nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top