$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
321 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 321
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trade show junkie
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jul 24, 2014

Great Hotel for the price

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel was out dated but you can't be to picky for the great price. The attached restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food with reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Some YL Guy
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 20, 2014

Sketchy but affordable

I had to stay a couple extra days on Maui after my family left and I was without a vehicle. I wanted something close to the airport and something that want outrageously expensive. My standards for quality were pretty low given the nature of my situation. The staff were friendly, it was affordable, and the beds were comfortable. Other than that, the location was convenient, but not somewhere you would want to walk around at night by yourself. Overall, pretty sketchy place but convenient and affordable. Don't expect a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is a pretty good restaurant with a good happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy's Dad
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 9, 2014

A Good night's sleep

The parking lot is under renovation so initial impressions are of chaos. Don't be fooled. The lobby and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready to greet you with a warm smile, and are never too busy to serve their guests. The room may not have 5-star amenities but it was more than I bargained for. I forgot to bring some toiletries and the staff supplied me with replacements for free. The room was quiet and the bed was too comfortable - I did not want to get out of it the next morning. There is an attached restaurant that I did not have time to try, but the menu had inviting selections. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a short walk across the street. If the attached restaurant is not to your liking, there are others nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phaco
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

Very friendly hotel

I was in town on business and the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The hotel while dated was exceptionally clean. The value at the restaurant was unbelievable. One night I made the suggestion of having a dinner meeting there, and the doctor and consultant I had been meeting with all week were overly impressed with their meals. In fact two nights later the doctor suggested we go there again. Jake, the restaurant manager was kind and personable with every guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Maui. Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
special guest andy
Business
maui
Mar 8, 2013

i'm very happy with this place

The price is reasonable. they even include breakfast. The room is old but they keep it clean. the location is very convience. It's beach front. For the range of $119 to $145 it is pretty good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrymon
Business
San Francisco
Feb 9, 2013

great stay

Staff was friendly, room was large and comfortable, free wifi in room coffee only made it better. I would recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin' Mel
Business
Auburn, WA
Oct 29, 2012

clean room, inexpensive

bargain room on Maui. free parking, pay for wifi. hotel and rooms are not new, but clean. restaurant on premise, but the short hours didn't work for me. works well for business travel, but I would not vacation here with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikerted
Business
Molokai
Aug 10, 2012

Good location for business travel.

Since we were here on business, and didn't spend much time in the room, we found this place to be very convenient. Close to town, shopping, easy to find, and rignt on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located equal distance between two of Maui's major shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian the Samurai man
Business
Denver CO
Jul 17, 2012

Quick stay

Easy and quick from airport. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kama aina
Business
HI
Jun 17, 2012

easy for overnighter

The staff was helpful and kind. Convenient location, but had traffic noise at night. I wish I'd had time to jump in the pool - inviting courtyard area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top