$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Maui traveler
Couples
Maui
Feb 9, 2013

Great place to stay

We just needed a place to stay for a few day before we could get into our timeshare... this place was wonderful. No big frills but clean, nice people, ocean is right in your backyard and a wonderful cafe to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would recommend it for short stays...has a frig but no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrymon
Business
San Francisco
Feb 9, 2013

great stay

Staff was friendly, room was large and comfortable, free wifi in room coffee only made it better. I would recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaboaing
Big Island Hawaii
Feb 8, 2013

Good Basic Hotel

The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. This hotel is located well and it was easy to get to most of the best site seeing spots on the island. The pool ias not heated and seemed very cold. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value and on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive th Hana and Haleaka can be trecherous and one should leave ones self a little extra time to go slowly and enjoy the views.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from Lemon Grove
Single
Lemon Grove, CA
Feb 5, 2013

A great quiet place to enjoy Maui

I've been to Maui about ten times, been everywhere on the island and done everything. This time I picked the Kahului/Wailuku area because it is the shopping area for people who live on Maui, and I could walk to everything I needed. I just needed to rest this time, and that's what I did. There were good, inexpensive places to eat very conveniently located nearby. The hotel itself has great views and provides the opportunity to just relax in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The food court at the Ka'ahumanu Center has about 8 places to eat, some of which are very good. I recommend the Korean and Filipino places in particular.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmarie0505
Friends
Cleveland, ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect place near the airport

My friend and I camped throughout Maui. Before flying home we stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was very very friendly. It was in a great location, had a great view. Our room was big and very clean. Couldnt have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a whole foods great for snacks, lunches and wine!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mvtripper
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Jan 20, 2013

A great place to stay away from the tourist masses

The hotel staff was friendly, computer use in the lobby is free, the location is great if you want to live in Maui with the locals and away from the hotel resorts around Lahaina. We loved the view of the mountains and the simple but clean hotel ambience. Kahului is centrally located and you can get to most beaches within 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is Ah Fook's supermarket with very friendly people.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garfieldgirl33
Friends
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect For What We Needed

We flew to Maui for 2 nights just to go ziplining (which got rained out). All we needed was a clean room, a bed to sleep in, and a hot shower. The shower had great pressure (which is important to me!). There was a small refrigerator in the room and a coffee pot which was great! The pool was clean although we didnt use it. The location was fine, because we just needed to eat, and the mall was right down the street. Parking was $5/night which was reasonable and security was in the lot which made us feel safe coming back late at night. The view was awesome from the courtyard and we could see the water from our room. The staff was very friendly. There are 2 computers to use in the lobby free of charge, which was handy to print our boarding passes! We will def stay here again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaFacundo
Couples
Nassau
Jan 6, 2013

Best hotel we went to

This hotel is perfect if you rent a car and plan to drive through Maui, both sides of the island. The hotel is right in the middle. The view is amazing, the staff was very nice. There is a 5 dollars plus tax per day for parking. The breakfast is very pleasant. Very recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studentatuc
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Dec 25, 2012

A good place to stay

Overall the place was nice. pros: It is close to the airport, clean. cons: far from the center and beach. Since we rented a car, it was not that challenging to get to the places we needed, such as the Hana road. But if u are thinking of staying there without a car, it might be a bad idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yonathan Shiran
Couples
Albany, California
Dec 21, 2012

Very bad room

The room was very bad, made noises at night, making it hard to sleep. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top