$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
456 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy grandmother
Riverside, ca
Oct 13, 2012

Great value and helpful staff.

Very positive Staff allowed us extra time in our room and a chance to come in early .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alshar
Honolulu, hi
Oct 3, 2012

Great Kamaaina Hotel

Location was perfect, room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy1967
Oahu
Aug 30, 2012

Weekend getaway!

Loved that the staff was friendly and helpful. The shopping malls (2) are close by (walking distance even).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast located downstairs - it was awesome!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waikapu
California
Aug 28, 2012

Convinient place to stay

Good location with many food places to eat and shop. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Harding
Enfield, CT
Aug 18, 2012

Great Place for the Budget-Minded Traveler

The room was clean, the bathroom was extremely clean, the beds were moderately hard, the sheets were clean, the free breakfast was really a breakfast, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and the woman who performs the role of security for the parking lot was a jewel. The only thing I regret is making my booking it online--the hotel's rate was actually $20 cheaper. Go figure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy eating Japanese food, you absolutely have to get a take out meal from Ichiban Okazuya. Note: it is NOT the Ichiban across from the hotel. Google it, or better yet, Yelp it.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker3000
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 11, 2012

Cool place to stay!

I had a very positive experience with the Seaside Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great and the price was very affordable. I would recommend staying at this hotel. My only criticism is that they charge an extra five dollars a day for parking which seemed strange since we were already guests of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikerted
Business
Molokai
Aug 10, 2012

Good location for business travel.

Since we were here on business, and didn't spend much time in the room, we found this place to be very convenient. Close to town, shopping, easy to find, and rignt on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located equal distance between two of Maui's major shopping centers.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Rj
Honolulu,HI
Jul 31, 2012

It was okay!

Friendly service with a smile, from the security out in front to the hotel service desk and housekeeping staff. The free breakfast at the Coconut Grill was great and delicious. The waitress's was helpful and informative giving directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poohy
Des Moines, Iowa
Jul 21, 2012

Seaside exceeded our expectations

Everytthing about this hotel and our stay here far exceeded our expectations. It's location makes everything easily accessible . The staff was very friendly and the cleaning crew were terrific. Granted this isn't the Four Seasons but for budget travelers like us, it cannot be beat. The grounds were well maintained as was the pool although we did not use it much as a guest of the Maui Seaside you have private access to the beach on the property. Pay the $5 per day parking fee, it's well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Flatbread pizza just a short drive into Paia. Best pizza on the island.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian the Samurai man
Business
Denver CO
Jul 17, 2012

Quick stay

Easy and quick from airport. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top