$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Noelani
Business
Hawaii
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value & Hospitality

From arrival to check out, the service was great! Starting at the parking we were greeted with Aloha and instructed where to check in. Check in was very simple and staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and quite. I would stay at the Maui Seaside again! Mahalo nui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karkku and Jani
Business
Los angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Near the airport but far away from everything else!

The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortanble. It was very close to the airport, but you need a car to go anywere else then that. Nearest beach (Kihei) is 30 min drive away. Lahaina is 1h away. The hotel was more like a motel, but our stay was very pleasent. You get what you pay for. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Ask for a room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Althoug it is expensive I would highly recomend helicopter ride with Alex air. It was epic, and I will never ever forget what I saw. We flew over the mountains and waterfalls. We even saw a whale family! We payed 270$ for 45 min ride.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The legend....
Business
Portage,Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

for a tight budget.......

Large room,1st floor, this is a old bldg, has been remodeled, the headboard mounted to the wall was not tight to wall so when I turned light on the table next to the beds, bugs started flying out .....I killed about 1/2 dozen...then called front desk, they were very nice and got us another room, much smaller though, that room had a toilet that was loose and rocked on floor. The front desk did credit our room and parking fee and provided a free breakfast for the problems. I would try to stay there again,because of the kind people at the front desk. Thank you FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport and rental cars....

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bert618
Business
brighton,il.
Mar 11, 2013

great

the only thing i noticed was that it needed a little outside maintenance other than that everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bernie and nesta
Business
Idaho Falls Idaho
Mar 4, 2013

good place to stay

Great location,central to everything.Older hotel but really clean.Staff great. $5 a day for parking.Food within walking distance. Will definitly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your GPS. Great to find addresses especially on real early excursions when you can't see land marks yet

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ItalianVisitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Simply perfect

I have been in this hotel last year and specifically asked for this one this year as well. It has all you need and it is in a very convenient location. Loved it and will definitely consider going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Djangorick
Business
Oregon
Feb 26, 2013

Good location

Older hotel which is clean and in a good location for all your side trips on Maui. Parking is a little bit of a problem but the hotel worked for us. The price was fair too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie And Mom
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Feb 14, 2013

Reasonable rates

We found this to be a nice hotel for the price. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. We were only in the room to sleep because we on the go all the time. We would come again. The location isn't on the beach but then you don't pay the beach price either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pooldoc1
Business
east texas
Feb 11, 2013

cc

Definitely get what you pay for, but the pool and beach were great. No big complaints, so yeah i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Maui traveler
Business
Maui
Feb 9, 2013

Great place to stay

We just needed a place to stay for a few day before we could get into our timeshare... this place was wonderful. No big frills but clean, nice people, ocean is right in your backyard and a wonderful cafe to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Would recommend it for short stays...has a frig but no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top