$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pre Cal Hal
Kaunakakai, HI
Mar 26, 2013

5-star experience for a 2-star price

I have stayed at the Maui Seaside on and off for over 16 years. Never disappointed, always pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideaway is a must for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artur Kazakov
Business
Moscow
Sep 30, 2013

Artur

Stayed in his hotel for our vacation and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
litiz mom
Business
west hills, ca
Sep 16, 2013

great location. close to stores, restaurants, ocean. hotel restaurant had good food and a good pric

i had a very nice stay here. the staff was friendly and helpful. laundry facilities were helpful. pool area very enjoyable and clean. I walked to other restaurants and shops that were close by. the hotel restaurant was also good. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob the diver
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 8, 2013

Great place for stop over

Room was large and clean. We enjoyed the air conditioner, the refrigerator and coffee maker. The pool is nice also. The staff is friendly and quick to serve. We are staying there again in 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Deli & Grocery store is close by. It is a great place to buy a meal and shop for groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunty007
Business
Arizona
Jun 23, 2013

Awesome

Good location...Good weather....I love it....Its very nice hotel...they have place to sit near beach....they even have a hospitality room which we can use after checkout....very good value hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisalani
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 17, 2013

convenient

It was perfect for quick stay...conveniently located to the airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humuhumunukunukuapuaa
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2013

Not Bad...

You get what you pay for. The hotel is not an upscale hotel, but it's in a perfect location, centrally located on the island of Maui. We were out of the hotel 95 percent of the time. If you plan on going out and about for majority of your stay on maui, this hotel is perfect. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the world Tom
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2013

Good Value - Maui Motel 6

Good value for the expense. You can alway count on this hotel to be clean and maintained. It is becoming a little run down and needs repairs. But, if you need a clean room near the airport, its not a bad place to stay, this is your Maui Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A M Always
Business
Oahu, HI
May 15, 2013

It met our needs perfectly!

It was clean, convenient, and inexpensive. The hot breakfast was delicious! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phaco
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

Very friendly hotel

I was in town on business and the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The hotel while dated was exceptionally clean. The value at the restaurant was unbelievable. One night I made the suggestion of having a dinner meeting there, and the doctor and consultant I had been meeting with all week were overly impressed with their meals. In fact two nights later the doctor suggested we go there again. Jake, the restaurant manager was kind and personable with every guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Maui. Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live for Sunsets
Business
Gobe, AZ
Apr 30, 2013

Mystery Room

If wanting a nicer room, book a pool deluxe room. A mystery room upgrade was not given even though the upgraded room was available. The room given was like being in a dorm and no microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiffany's Bar and Grille was excellent food but google for directions from the hotel. Great for take out. It is a dark bar atmosphere with no outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top