$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Samoan
Honolulu,Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Visit a Friend

It was nice and comfortable..The room were clean and the hotel front desk were so nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A M Always
Business
Oahu, HI
May 15, 2013

It met our needs perfectly!

It was clean, convenient, and inexpensive. The hot breakfast was delicious! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phaco
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

Very friendly hotel

I was in town on business and the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The hotel while dated was exceptionally clean. The value at the restaurant was unbelievable. One night I made the suggestion of having a dinner meeting there, and the doctor and consultant I had been meeting with all week were overly impressed with their meals. In fact two nights later the doctor suggested we go there again. Jake, the restaurant manager was kind and personable with every guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Maui. Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live for Sunsets
Business
Gobe, AZ
Apr 30, 2013

Mystery Room

If wanting a nicer room, book a pool deluxe room. A mystery room upgrade was not given even though the upgraded room was available. The room given was like being in a dorm and no microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiffany's Bar and Grille was excellent food but google for directions from the hotel. Great for take out. It is a dark bar atmosphere with no outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2013

Great Location, Great Value

If you are snob who only likes 4 and 5 star hotels, you will not be happy here. This hotel is the hotel where local Hawaiians stay and where average (not rich) travelers from the mainland stay. It is clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is 5 minutes from the airport and centrally located if you plan to visit all areas (the sunny NW beaches, Lahaina, Hana or Haleakala volcano) of Maui. In superficial looks, it is somewhere between a Motel 6 and a Hampton Inn. At first look you might think this is a bad hotel, but this is mainly because it is old. We liked it more and more each day (we stayed for a week). We found it very very clean in the rooms, even though the corridors need more lighting and renovations. We are now at the Embassy Suites at Waikiki on Oahu Island and we agree that the bed at Maui Seaside is better than the one at Embassy Suites. We would stay at Maui Seaside again. The value is GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Noelani
Business
Hawaii
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value & Hospitality

From arrival to check out, the service was great! Starting at the parking we were greeted with Aloha and instructed where to check in. Check in was very simple and staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and quite. I would stay at the Maui Seaside again! Mahalo nui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karkku and Jani
Business
Los angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Near the airport but far away from everything else!

The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortanble. It was very close to the airport, but you need a car to go anywere else then that. Nearest beach (Kihei) is 30 min drive away. Lahaina is 1h away. The hotel was more like a motel, but our stay was very pleasent. You get what you pay for. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Ask for a room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Althoug it is expensive I would highly recomend helicopter ride with Alex air. It was epic, and I will never ever forget what I saw. We flew over the mountains and waterfalls. We even saw a whale family! We payed 270$ for 45 min ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pre Cal Hal
Business
Kaunakakai, HI
Mar 26, 2013

5-star experience for a 2-star price

I have stayed at the Maui Seaside on and off for over 16 years. Never disappointed, always pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideaway is a must for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The legend....
Business
Portage,Michigan
Mar 25, 2013

for a tight budget.......

Large room,1st floor, this is a old bldg, has been remodeled, the headboard mounted to the wall was not tight to wall so when I turned light on the table next to the beds, bugs started flying out .....I killed about 1/2 dozen...then called front desk, they were very nice and got us another room, much smaller though, that room had a toilet that was loose and rocked on floor. The front desk did credit our room and parking fee and provided a free breakfast for the problems. I would try to stay there again,because of the kind people at the front desk. Thank you FRONT DESK EMPLOYEES!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to airport and rental cars....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas travelers
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2013

Convenient hotel

This hotel is nothing great, but it is what you looking for if you want to spend your bucks doing cool activities in Maui instead of in the hotel, where we spent little time. They had a nice swimming pool in front of the sea, useful computers that guests could use and wi-fi. The rooms were fine and comfortable. Most of the staff were not the friendliest that I have ever seen but their restaurant waiters were much nicer and they had good breakfasts for a good price. Besides, the hotel is kind of in the middle of the island so nothing is really far away and the airport is less than 10 minutes drive. I would recommend it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bert618
Business
brighton,il.
Mar 11, 2013

great

the only thing i noticed was that it needed a little outside maintenance other than that everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top