$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
324 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
Wonderful stay

Hotel is located about 10-15mins drive from airport. Shopping centres with department stores like... See full review

  • Jesse999
  • Apr 18, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (324)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaboaing
Big Island Hawaii
Feb 8, 2013

Good Basic Hotel

The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. This hotel is located well and it was easy to get to most of the best site seeing spots on the island. The pool ias not heated and seemed very cold. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value and on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive th Hana and Haleaka can be trecherous and one should leave ones self a little extra time to go slowly and enjoy the views.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from Lemon Grove
Lemon Grove, CA
Feb 5, 2013

A great quiet place to enjoy Maui

I've been to Maui about ten times, been everywhere on the island and done everything. This time I picked the Kahului/Wailuku area because it is the shopping area for people who live on Maui, and I could walk to everything I needed. I just needed to rest this time, and that's what I did. There were good, inexpensive places to eat very conveniently located nearby. The hotel itself has great views and provides the opportunity to just relax in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The food court at the Ka'ahumanu Center has about 8 places to eat, some of which are very good. I recommend the Korean and Filipino places in particular.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmarie0505
Cleveland, ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect place near the airport

My friend and I camped throughout Maui. Before flying home we stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was very very friendly. It was in a great location, had a great view. Our room was big and very clean. Couldnt have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a whole foods great for snacks, lunches and wine!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mvtripper
Denver, Colorado
Jan 20, 2013

A great place to stay away from the tourist masses

The hotel staff was friendly, computer use in the lobby is free, the location is great if you want to live in Maui with the locals and away from the hotel resorts around Lahaina. We loved the view of the mountains and the simple but clean hotel ambience. Kahului is centrally located and you can get to most beaches within 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is Ah Fook's supermarket with very friendly people.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon on a journey
Ct
Jan 18, 2013

Perfectly fine

Nice clean room and grounds with nice view. Their system was down at check in, so I had to come back. They comped me a breakfast for my troubles for me and my guest who was not even staying there! Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garfieldgirl33
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect For What We Needed

We flew to Maui for 2 nights just to go ziplining (which got rained out). All we needed was a clean room, a bed to sleep in, and a hot shower. The shower had great pressure (which is important to me!). There was a small refrigerator in the room and a coffee pot which was great! The pool was clean although we didnt use it. The location was fine, because we just needed to eat, and the mall was right down the street. Parking was $5/night which was reasonable and security was in the lot which made us feel safe coming back late at night. The view was awesome from the courtyard and we could see the water from our room. The staff was very friendly. There are 2 computers to use in the lobby free of charge, which was handy to print our boarding passes! We will def stay here again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaFacundo
Nassau
Jan 6, 2013

Best hotel we went to

This hotel is perfect if you rent a car and plan to drive through Maui, both sides of the island. The hotel is right in the middle. The view is amazing, the staff was very nice. There is a 5 dollars plus tax per day for parking. The breakfast is very pleasant. Very recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studentatuc
Sacramento, CA
Dec 25, 2012

A good place to stay

Overall the place was nice. pros: It is close to the airport, clean. cons: far from the center and beach. Since we rented a car, it was not that challenging to get to the places we needed, such as the Hana road. But if u are thinking of staying there without a car, it might be a bad idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yonathan Shiran
Albany, California
Dec 21, 2012

Very bad room

The room was very bad, made noises at night, making it hard to sleep. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler121232
washington
Dec 18, 2012

It was an OK room to stay for a short time

Everything was alright. I don't have any complaints, but nothing was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search