$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunty007
Business
Arizona
Jun 23, 2013

Awesome

Good location...Good weather....I love it....Its very nice hotel...they have place to sit near beach....they even have a hospitality room which we can use after checkout....very good value hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisalani
Business
Hilo, HI
Jun 17, 2013

convenient

It was perfect for quick stay...conveniently located to the airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humuhumunukunukuapuaa
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2013

Not Bad...

You get what you pay for. The hotel is not an upscale hotel, but it's in a perfect location, centrally located on the island of Maui. We were out of the hotel 95 percent of the time. If you plan on going out and about for majority of your stay on maui, this hotel is perfect. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the world Tom
Business
Seattle
May 21, 2013

Good Value - Maui Motel 6

Good value for the expense. You can alway count on this hotel to be clean and maintained. It is becoming a little run down and needs repairs. But, if you need a clean room near the airport, its not a bad place to stay, this is your Maui Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A M Always
Business
Oahu, HI
May 15, 2013

It met our needs perfectly!

It was clean, convenient, and inexpensive. The hot breakfast was delicious! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phaco
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

Very friendly hotel

I was in town on business and the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. The hotel while dated was exceptionally clean. The value at the restaurant was unbelievable. One night I made the suggestion of having a dinner meeting there, and the doctor and consultant I had been meeting with all week were overly impressed with their meals. In fact two nights later the doctor suggested we go there again. Jake, the restaurant manager was kind and personable with every guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Maui. Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live for Sunsets
Business
Gobe, AZ
Apr 30, 2013

Mystery Room

If wanting a nicer room, book a pool deluxe room. A mystery room upgrade was not given even though the upgraded room was available. The room given was like being in a dorm and no microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiffany's Bar and Grille was excellent food but google for directions from the hotel. Great for take out. It is a dark bar atmosphere with no outside seating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 16, 2013

Great Location, Great Value

If you are snob who only likes 4 and 5 star hotels, you will not be happy here. This hotel is the hotel where local Hawaiians stay and where average (not rich) travelers from the mainland stay. It is clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is 5 minutes from the airport and centrally located if you plan to visit all areas (the sunny NW beaches, Lahaina, Hana or Haleakala volcano) of Maui. In superficial looks, it is somewhere between a Motel 6 and a Hampton Inn. At first look you might think this is a bad hotel, but this is mainly because it is old. We liked it more and more each day (we stayed for a week). We found it very very clean in the rooms, even though the corridors need more lighting and renovations. We are now at the Embassy Suites at Waikiki on Oahu Island and we agree that the bed at Maui Seaside is better than the one at Embassy Suites. We would stay at Maui Seaside again. The value is GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Noelani
Business
Hawaii
Apr 9, 2013

Great Value & Hospitality

From arrival to check out, the service was great! Starting at the parking we were greeted with Aloha and instructed where to check in. Check in was very simple and staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and quite. I would stay at the Maui Seaside again! Mahalo nui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karkku and Jani
Business
Los angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Near the airport but far away from everything else!

The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortanble. It was very close to the airport, but you need a car to go anywere else then that. Nearest beach (Kihei) is 30 min drive away. Lahaina is 1h away. The hotel was more like a motel, but our stay was very pleasent. You get what you pay for. There is a restaurant in the hotel. Ask for a room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Althoug it is expensive I would highly recomend helicopter ride with Alex air. It was epic, and I will never ever forget what I saw. We flew over the mountains and waterfalls. We even saw a whale family! We payed 270$ for 45 min ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top