$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddweaver
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2014

My evaluation

Hotel could have been fixed up nicer with not a great deal of expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Codywalker3
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 25, 2014

Great location!!! But terrible rooms!

The location is great you are 50 yards from the beach and there is a very nice pool area! The staff were some of the best I have ever had but the rooms where very small and crammed. But it's overall good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
value seaker
Business
vancouver
Mar 23, 2014

good value

arrived late, very basic room but clean and staff very friendly, 2nd time here and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brratt
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 10, 2014

March Getaway..

This hotel is dated on the outside but it is in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. Beach access was right there but the path is very narrow. The parking is limited and we had to pay to park the rent a car on the premises.The restaurant at this location was very good but the portions were very small. Very close to the airport. We would recommend a whale watch tour from Maalaea Bay and also a trip to the top of Haleakalā the view from the top is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kringsm
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Good choice

close to the airport and grocery stores and restaurants. Room is ok. The location is really "seaside", but often times, you cannot see the ocean from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harishs83
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 1, 2014

Harish

The hotel is very close to the airport and to a lot of beaches. Very good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick i central Oregon
Business
oregon
Mar 1, 2014

Oldey but goodey!

Basic older hotel in good location. It is a hotel, not a resort, but is clean and the onsite restaurant can be handy when you need a quick meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hang Loose 2
Business
Seattle
Mar 1, 2014

Good local HQ for your adventure.

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to the Kahalui airport. It is on a small "private" beach that is protected by a breakwater. The rooms closest to the beach are the most fun. They are near the pool and at night you can hear the surf. The commercial area is nearby with the things that are important to that. Commercial piers, airport businesses, and warehouses. A cruise ship docked nearby and that was fun to see. This is not a tourist center by any means. That said, guests were enjoying the beautiful lawn and pool with its view of the "bay" inside the breakwater as a great place to relax and get some rays. There is limited parking on site for $5 per day and free close-by parking. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are nicely kept. I think next time I would get a hotel at Lahina since we seemed to be doing things there. And, after all, we were tourists!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just for fun, and since there were few "tourist" attractions nearby, we stopped by a Goodwill thrift shop. I had packed light and found two very nice Aloha shirts and a pair of Bermuda shorts that worked great to supplement my wardrobe. I saw one of my $17 shirts at a store in the Royal Hawaiian in Oahu for $120.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Snail
Business
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Feb 20, 2014

Nice Stay

Great breakfast choices, very friendly hotel staff, excellent location to shopping malls. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netlock
Business
washington state
Feb 13, 2014

awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

..

Back to menu Return to top