$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kringsm
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Good choice

close to the airport and grocery stores and restaurants. Room is ok. The location is really "seaside", but often times, you cannot see the ocean from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harishs83
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 1, 2014

Harish

The hotel is very close to the airport and to a lot of beaches. Very good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick i central Oregon
Business
oregon
Mar 1, 2014

Oldey but goodey!

Basic older hotel in good location. It is a hotel, not a resort, but is clean and the onsite restaurant can be handy when you need a quick meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hang Loose 2
Business
Seattle
Mar 1, 2014

Good local HQ for your adventure.

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to the Kahalui airport. It is on a small "private" beach that is protected by a breakwater. The rooms closest to the beach are the most fun. They are near the pool and at night you can hear the surf. The commercial area is nearby with the things that are important to that. Commercial piers, airport businesses, and warehouses. A cruise ship docked nearby and that was fun to see. This is not a tourist center by any means. That said, guests were enjoying the beautiful lawn and pool with its view of the "bay" inside the breakwater as a great place to relax and get some rays. There is limited parking on site for $5 per day and free close-by parking. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are nicely kept. I think next time I would get a hotel at Lahina since we seemed to be doing things there. And, after all, we were tourists!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just for fun, and since there were few "tourist" attractions nearby, we stopped by a Goodwill thrift shop. I had packed light and found two very nice Aloha shirts and a pair of Bermuda shorts that worked great to supplement my wardrobe. I saw one of my $17 shirts at a store in the Royal Hawaiian in Oahu for $120.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Snail
Business
Welland, Ontario, Canada
Feb 20, 2014

Nice Stay

Great breakfast choices, very friendly hotel staff, excellent location to shopping malls. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netlock
Business
washington state
Feb 13, 2014

awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djlaney
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Feb 4, 2014

Great value

This was our first time to Maui and we wee looking for a cheap, comfortable room and not anything too fancy. The staff was terrific. The beach isn't much for swimming but got to watch boat races from the park next door. Was convenient for our day trips. restaurant food was okay - staff was great - breakfast is included..If you are looking for an affordable convenient, friendly Hawaiian place this is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not much else very close. Grocery/liquor store is about a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adarsh
Business
Toronto
Jan 14, 2014

Well located

Five minutes drive to airport and within 10 minutes walk to two malls - Whole Foods, Foodland etc. Hotel has well maintained grounds, pool, suitable for families with young children. We had a large room which had ample electrical outlets, good housekeeping services but wi-fi was very weak in the room but the hotel has a desktop computer for use for free in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Well Bathed Hippy
Business
Alhambra, CA
Jan 10, 2014

Not As Bad As Some Reviews Say

It's an old hotel and not near the nice beaches on West Maui, but it's cheap and convenient if you're staying near Kahului or getting ready to drive to Hana. We picked up our rental car, stayed here and then drove to Hana the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiefmatenick
Business
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Jan 4, 2014

Excellent value, no problems

We booked this hotel because of its low price and proximity to the airport and Maui Cultural Center, so frankly we weren't expecting much. SURPRISE! Everything was perfect. Clean room, friendly staff; we even had a view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Fish House. Very pricey, but very nice in all respects.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top