$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gumboandoysters
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 21, 2014

Great location

Excellent central location in Kahului and possible base for exploring the island. Nice restaurant adjacent to the property. Great view of the bay. Helpful stuff. Not as clean as some reviews suggested, but nothing major for a basic motel. $5 fee for parking is ridiculous though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Excellent choice of poke in Foodland supermarket (ask stuff where it is (very close)).

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rezaulh
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2014

It was alright.

The hotel was not as nice as I would have imagined being in Maui ! The room decor was very old fashioned, noisy, and not very clean. Bed was comfy. View was nice. Overall, I would have expected a bit more for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on that Road to Hana drive. Its well worth it.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy's Dad
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 9, 2014

A Good night's sleep

The parking lot is under renovation so initial impressions are of chaos. Don't be fooled. The lobby and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready to greet you with a warm smile, and are never too busy to serve their guests. The room may not have 5-star amenities but it was more than I bargained for. I forgot to bring some toiletries and the staff supplied me with replacements for free. The room was quiet and the bed was too comfortable - I did not want to get out of it the next morning. There is an attached restaurant that I did not have time to try, but the menu had inviting selections. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store a short walk across the street. If the attached restaurant is not to your liking, there are others nearby.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Larry
Business
Georgetown, Texas
May 8, 2014

Maui one day early

We came to Maui one day early and needed a reasonable place to stay near the airport. We chose Maui Seaside Hotel because at the time we looked for a place it offered the fairest deal. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The property is very dated but very well maintained considering it's age. It's very close to the airport so if you are arriving late need a place close by to stay it would fit the bill. I would stay there again if I I need a place on Maui for for one or two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcmrock
Business
vermont
Apr 22, 2014

close to airport

Close to airport. Great if you are doing sunrise at Hakealala . Very centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddweaver
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2014

My evaluation

Hotel could have been fixed up nicer with not a great deal of expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Codywalker3
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 25, 2014

Great location!!! But terrible rooms!

The location is great you are 50 yards from the beach and there is a very nice pool area! The staff were some of the best I have ever had but the rooms where very small and crammed. But it's overall good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
value seaker
Business
vancouver
Mar 23, 2014

good value

arrived late, very basic room but clean and staff very friendly, 2nd time here and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brratt
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 10, 2014

March Getaway..

This hotel is dated on the outside but it is in a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. Beach access was right there but the path is very narrow. The parking is limited and we had to pay to park the rent a car on the premises.The restaurant at this location was very good but the portions were very small. Very close to the airport. We would recommend a whale watch tour from Maalaea Bay and also a trip to the top of Haleakalā the view from the top is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kringsm
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Good choice

close to the airport and grocery stores and restaurants. Room is ok. The location is really "seaside", but often times, you cannot see the ocean from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top