$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
321 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 8, 2009

Great location and price

I went to Maui for family vacation. Maui Seaside Hotel has a great combination of its location and price, close to the Maui Mall, Airport and major streets/highways. Easy to access everywhere - we went to Hana and Haleakala National Park. Its parking lot is little crowded, but it was still ok to find a place in the night. I would like to stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Maui Mall is very close to the Hotel. We found everything we needed from the Maui Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker mom
Business
Midwest
Oct 31, 2009

Fit the bill

this hotel was chosen for its proximity to the Kahului airport, and because our 1st choice was not available when we wanted. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable. We were delighted to find we were right on the bay, and could listen to the surf and watch paddle-boarders early each morning. The restaurant affiliated with the property truly displayed the "Aloha spirit", and offered great service as well as great food.Only 2 drawbacks: additional cost for parking and Internet service that were a "surprise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wander & wait
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 28, 2009

Value priced

Looks great for families with the general courtyard next to pool & beach only steps away. However, it's not the beach you want when you think of Maui for a vacation. It's enclosed within the port-like walls with sea-containers lined up in your view. The staff took really LONG time to check-in patrons. Shopping near-by, a few good restaurants, quaint local stores, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall about 15 minutes walk. Prices about the same as similar stores around the island. For better or worse, it's not Ala Moana or Waikiki, with all it's high-end gucci, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Windsor, New Jersey
Aug 23, 2009

"Would stay here again!"

Hotel located in busy area, but location is centralized for all Island activities. Pool and grounds are beautiful as well as the view of the Ocean and Island. Cruise ship docked at nearby harbor one night and it was a pleasant sight when lit up. Many people sat outside in the evening to enjoy breeze and view. Coffee available in lobby from 5AM-7AM only, but was empty by 6:40AM on a very busy morning. Next AM staff was prepared by providing more. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line is a must, as well as the snorkeling to Molikini Caldera. On the Road to Hana you must stop at the Hana Lava Tube. It is a cave that will take 30-40 minutes to walk. Your given a bright flashlight and your free to explore on your own. Frequent signs explain geological features. Small beach behind hotel is good for an evening swim or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MWard
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 15, 2009

Only if you HAVE to stay by the airport.

Would recommend NOT staying in the Kahului area if possible. But this hotel was ok for what we needed - a very SHORT stay before traveling to Hana. Staff was friendly - but rooms definitely need updating, strong smell of mildew in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon
Business
Hawaii
Aug 4, 2009

My stay at Maui Seaside Hotel

I took a trip to Maui for a wedding. The location of the hotel was great, since the wedding was in Wailuku, just up the road. One of the things that my hotel room didn't have was a hairdryer. Most hotel rooms I stay in has one, so when staying at Maui Seaside again I will bring one. Overall, my stay was pleasant, with friendly staff and a clean room. I definitely will stay here again when going to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Ka'ahumanu Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

Pay and Pay

Unfortunately the thing I did not like is I had to pay to park my car at the hotel or I could park it in the lot next door. I also thought I paid for a Garden View...well you could see the garden over the parking lot. Also had to pay for the local phone calls. It was right on the ocean though..very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coppell, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Always a pleasure staying here

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. The staff is always friendly. The location is great because it's right on the beach and it's about 2 miles from the airport. It may not be "upscale" like the hotels in Ka'anapali, but it serves its purpose. It was a place to stay, it was right on the beach and there are places to eat there in the hotel and close by. If you're looking for a decent place to stay, this hotel can't be beat for the money. If you're looking for more upscale then this isn't the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black pearl
Business
Netherlands
Jul 9, 2009

All wright

It was good. I was free to go where I wanted and that is exactly what we needed. The only thing I missed was a connection with the net (Internet access). These days you need to print your booking when you checkin for your flight 48-hours before leaving and we were on a roundtrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Si
Business
honolulu hawaii
Jul 7, 2009

Good location for the price

MauiSeaside Hotel for the price is very good it is so close to shops all you need is a place to sleep and enjoy the paradise in maui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top