$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeiLee
Business
Arlington
Dec 20, 2014

Budget hotel at a convenient location

The front desk staff was friendly. The room was tiny but tidy. We booked the hotel because we want some place near the airport. It is a convenient location to stay if you want to do "Road to Hana" or "Haleakala Sunrise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson C.
Business
Pyeongtaek
Dec 16, 2014

"Old" Hawaiian Feel Hotel That Has Great Service

My stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel was a pleasant one. No, it is not a modern 5 star resort. But it was a very laid back, old style type hotel with everything I needed. It has a restaurant on site that is adequate, internet, & an outdoor pool. The room was clean and air conditioning was nice and cool. The hotel is positioned well to see the rest of the island of Maui and is near the main airport. My only complaint (minor one) is that the parking was rather full and so I had to park on site, but a little further down from the main entrance, but it was a short walk and a minor hassle. Overall, it was a good place to stay if you simply want a "base of operations" to explore the rest of the island and a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammybc
Business
Maui
Nov 25, 2014

Short stay over

Served its purpose for a less than twelve hour stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Business
Tacoma,wa
Nov 19, 2014

clean stay

clean room pupil and close to the beachlots of shops and restaurants close bybus line very close to the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AngelTourist
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 19, 2014

Bath towels dirty and nasty

The bath towels were dirty and nasty. The receptionists were not very friendly and if you asked any questions regarding your accomodations they were defensive and not very cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Haina has many good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TinPan
Business
Central OR
Nov 3, 2014

Good for One Nighter

The motel is adequate except for micro-waves are located in a separate cooking room. My big problem is with the third party. When we put address of motel in GPS AS WAILUKU. We ran around in HURRICANE WEATHER for 1-1/2 hrs. in search of the motel only to discover the motel is actually in Kahului the same town as the airport. In addition was not fore warned of a $5.00 parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonaligupta2108
Business
new jersey
Oct 11, 2014

convinient and value for money stay

convinient and value for money stay. We had good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dholmes71
Business
La Canada, California
Oct 1, 2014

Pleasant Hotel

This is a nice, clean, friendly no frills hotel at a comparatively reasonable price. The ambiance is Hawaiian and the room comfortable. The onsite restaurant is quite good and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viajeros ibericos
Business
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2014

viajeros ibericos

Pool times are yoo short. Great location. Breakfast included though we didn't like the coffee and ended ordering tea. Nice common areas. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adventurer in maui
Business
los angeles ca
Aug 27, 2014

ok price rooms kind of bad

experience was great at check in but when I get to the room it changed for the fact that I found some cocoroaches in my room and some ants behind the curtains staff is very nice and friendly restaurant is great they have great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

FYI to make your stay less pricey theres a safeway like five minutes driving better to go get your drinks and any snacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top