$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Vacation

Staff very friendly , room was clean. I always stay herebl every time I visit maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie the Beach Bunny
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

A great hotel/motel budget place

I like that this place is hawaiian owned. Any small knowledge on how these islands were taken will make you happy to support such an establishment. Things were clean but there was a winter storm on a Friday that knocked out the Internet and cable. Of course those service repair people were not coming until Monday to fix it though no one would say this explicitly so. My 4 night stay was marred by this and as I checked out on Monday, sure enough there was a repair truck right outside the hotel :( Aside from that I'm glad I stayed there and would stay there again if on a budget and want a clean safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Check out the local malls for cheaper eats and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEHMET O.
Business
Irvine
Jan 15, 2015

good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les S.
Business
Tucson
Jan 12, 2015

maui vacation

Hotel met expectations as I have stayed here several times. Great location to visit family that live in the Wailuku/Kahului area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan W.
Business
Wheaton
Jan 12, 2015

Great budget option in Maui

Cheap hotel with all the basic essentials. We barely spent any time on the property and went exploring all Maui has to offer during the day and just slept here. Well worth it, would have been a waste to pay for an expensive hotel, theres so much to see and do in Maui. Recommended hotel if you will spend most of your time outdoors. Maui was incredible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have a rental car if you stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeiLee
Business
Arlington
Dec 29, 2014

Budget hotel at a convenient location

The front desk staff was friendly. The room was tiny but tidy. We booked the hotel because we want some place near the airport. It is a convenient location to stay if you want to do "Road to Hana" or "Haleakala Sunrise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeiLee
Business
Arlington
Dec 20, 2014

Budget hotel at a convenient location

The front desk staff was friendly. The room was tiny but tidy. We booked the hotel because we want some place near the airport. It is a convenient location to stay if you want to do "Road to Hana" or "Haleakala Sunrise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson C.
Business
Pyeongtaek
Dec 16, 2014

"Old" Hawaiian Feel Hotel That Has Great Service

My stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel was a pleasant one. No, it is not a modern 5 star resort. But it was a very laid back, old style type hotel with everything I needed. It has a restaurant on site that is adequate, internet, & an outdoor pool. The room was clean and air conditioning was nice and cool. The hotel is positioned well to see the rest of the island of Maui and is near the main airport. My only complaint (minor one) is that the parking was rather full and so I had to park on site, but a little further down from the main entrance, but it was a short walk and a minor hassle. Overall, it was a good place to stay if you simply want a "base of operations" to explore the rest of the island and a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammybc
Business
Maui
Nov 25, 2014

Short stay over

Served its purpose for a less than twelve hour stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tman777
Business
Tacoma,wa
Nov 19, 2014

clean stay

clean room pupil and close to the beachlots of shops and restaurants close bybus line very close to the mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top