$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricio Jose
Business
Dakota del Norte, EEUU
Mar 11, 2012

Friendly and Accomodating Staff

I stayed four nights, this is a very convenient location, central to most island attractions and just a few minutes from the airport. The room and the grounds were well maintained and spotless. Every staff member from the front desk to the groundskeepers were very friendly and accomodating. We were able to use a "hospitality room" after being at the beach the afternoon of our checkout as we had a late flight departure that day. Try to get one of the "tower" rooms which are twice as large as pool or garden view. I would prefer free parking . This hotel charged five dollars daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaFam
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Yes but. . .

We enjoyed this modest, comfortable hotel. The name is a bit deceptive. There is no beach, just a walk to a small inlet of the "sea." The view is pleasant and it is easy to get anywhere by car. However, I did not like the breakfast that was included. The restaurant next door to the rooms had an elaborate breakfast menu, but only three choices were free. These were very full meals with no substitutions. If a smaller meal is ordered, you have to pay the full menu price. That's false advertising, for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Maui (art) Museum. Beautiful! They also have music there some evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChanSas
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good Place for an Overnight Stay - Max 2 nights

Place is conveniently located to the Maui international airport. Very close to walmart, costco, safeway etc. We stayed for 2 nights and covered the hana highway and the haleakala moutain..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Costco and Safeway are located very close..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller from Canada
Business
Alberta
Mar 6, 2012

Good value

It was good overall. Room was quite big. Good value when comparing other accommodations. Would be better if regular china plates, cups and cuttlery was provided instead of paper plates, foam cups etc. for the kitchenette units. Free breakfast was average. Limited choice for the vegetarians. Buffet would be better choice. $30 charge for kitchennet and $5 parking fee seemed steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irish colleen
Business
Dublin Ireland
Mar 6, 2012

easy access to the airport

not much to say about the hotel . the staff were exelcent and they had a lovely pool and garden . they upgraded us to a lovely room but it overlooked two carparks and there were four wild roosters that had us awake at 4.45 every morning [cock a doodel dooing ]there was a resturant and no bar bit of a bummer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A1463
Business
NV
Mar 6, 2012

Convenient location

Large, clean, albeit plain, room. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and picturesque setting near the water - a beach park and canoe club next door but apparently not a beach intended for swimming. Airport is less than three miles away and shopping/restaurants and cultural center all within one mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilyretta
Business
idaho
Mar 4, 2012

Three Day Stay

Clean and nice pool area. We will stay again. Maids are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richland
Business
Hercules, CA
Mar 3, 2012

Comfortable, convenient exceptionally clean

Good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbie Blue
Business
Granada Hills, Ca.
Feb 28, 2012

Met Our Needs

The hotel was near the airport and met our needs. The view was amazing and unexpected. The restaurant was very nearby and food was excellent. I was happy with the room for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k.l.tom
Business
iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Best place for first Maui stay

we were well pleased with location beside ocean and proximity to every destination a first time visitor with middle-class credentials could visit. nicely cared for rooms and grounds, good security, competent staff, view of vocano from our room, all in all a very well-managed hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

study those street names! and notice how the streets are arranged in an arc going south from ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top