$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian the Samurai man
Business
Denver CO
Jul 17, 2012

Quick stay

Easy and quick from airport. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1967
Business
Oahu
Jul 16, 2012

Great anniversary trip!

The hotel is not luxurious but very well kept and landcaped. The employees are very friendly and made you feel very welcomed. The servers at Coconut Grill were terrific. The service was fast and the food excellent (we had breakfast). I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two shopping centers are close by. Both shopping centers have movie theatres and lots of places to eat.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dipeshm
Business
Natick, ma
Jul 5, 2012

Pleasant

The hotel is exactly priced at the value it delivers. It's a 2 star hotel but is quaint and comfortable. Besides you won't be spending your time at this hotel but to only sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP13
Business
NE Ohio
Jun 18, 2012

Great Deal

For the price, this place can't be beat. Great location with a nice atmosphere on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kama aina
Business
HI
Jun 17, 2012

easy for overnighter

The staff was helpful and kind. Convenient location, but had traffic noise at night. I wish I'd had time to jump in the pool - inviting courtyard area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shandiggity
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 6, 2012

Maui Seaside Hotel

I stayed here because of a last-minute flight delay that kept me overnight. Great location. The hotel is within 2 miles of Kahului airport, and near the mall, beach, pretty much everywhere. Parking was $5 extra, though I believe there is an offsite dirt lot nearby for free. Hotel itself is pretty basic. There is a restaurant on site (though I didn't go) and a pool. Price-wise compared to the other places on Maui, it is a good place to stay, if you are mostly looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Auntie CO
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 25, 2012

Island Getaway !

clean, good location, nice staff and good value for your money. i will stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out DA KITCHEN, the best local food on Island !

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake nasty
Business
Wailua, HI 96746, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great stay!

Staff was nice the location is great its in the middle of everything and close to the airport so it was very convenient perfect for overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay and is not pricey at all.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schugarlade
Business
San Leandro, California
Apr 1, 2012

2 Sisters traveling

My overall experience with the hotel was really good and I would definitely stay there again. I just wish they had an airport shuttle so you wouldn't have to be subjected to the extremely rude airport taxi drivers. Fortunately, the hotel staff recommended a more professional and customer friendly local cab company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan activities before you leave town. Find out if your hotel has a shuttle to transport you to activities. Know the distance for the activity and your hotel, that way you can reserve a rental car if needed. Plan...Plan...Plan :-)

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happylady
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 31, 2012

Just OK, nothing special.

The Hotel is located not in the best part of the town, but has easy access to the beach and local malls and restaurants. This hotel is nothing more than just a Motel 6, with better customer service. The room was clean, but the smell in the room was not very nice. The continental breakfast was delicious, but the manager of the restaurant is a lady with short hair and she is very rude and not accomadating. It was worth it in the end, as we wanted to visit the entire island, and because of the price, which is affordable, we were able to rent a car for the entire time (9 days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top