$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Jaimi
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great place!

We went for our honeymoon. It is worth the upgrade to be towards pool. The restaraunt was superb. The food was truely the best. As simple as oatmeal, pancakes, etc. and any breakfast can get, it really was the best I ever had. My husband and I were both very pleased and the free parking isn't as far as you would think, if your cool with walking a small block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Lailani luaha. however you spell was awesome. unlimited food and perfect. The drive to Hana is just ok. if you have driven pikes peak in colorado you may not think its that dangerous. It is beautiful next to the ocean and a few waterfalls. I would skip this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McCauley
Business
Yellowknife, NT
Mar 17, 2012

Good for that one nighter before an early departure.

The price is right for this motel compared to most other hotels in the area. They do nickel and dime you with a $5.00 parking fee and $10.00 internet fee however. There is a nice pool area to relax at. No need for an alarm clock as their are wild Rooster's wandering around the parking lot next door to wake you up in the morning...lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large shopping mall is located practically across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redbecks006
Business
Mililani, HI, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great room for the price and the group

Loved all the amenities the room had so we could eat in if we wanted. And there were 3 beds for 3 of us which was nice and we had a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

front street is a really good time and has a lot of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonickkkk
Business
San Ramon, California
Mar 17, 2012

Good Location, Great Value, Friendly Staff

it is a basic hotel, much like Motel 6, it is very clean. The staff was very friendly, moved us on our request to a better room without any fuzz. If you don't want to spend your time in a hotel while in Maui this is the perefect place, great for coming from nice day trips and relax and sleep. That is what I look for in a hotel. Great value on top, can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hihiheidi
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

great start or end

The spacious room allowed us to spread out and get very comfortable. The garden and pool area are perfectly manicured and quite a nice surprise from the busy road in front. There is a good deal of road noise in rooms closer to the road. Great candies in the lobby and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to all the nearby places and the airport, so it is a great place to stay if you're deciding where to go next, and in order to see other parts of the island before catching a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to happy hours in Lahaina or Kihei areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smtbru1
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great overnight stay

great overnight stay and good location next to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troup
Business
Canada
Mar 11, 2012

Stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel on Maui

Somewaht noisy with doors slamming and a lot of traffic but the cleanliness, staff and restaurant was superior. Because we rented a vehicle we travelled the rest of the Island, therefore the location was good. Location for shopping was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Drive to Lahina and Napili and of course to Hana and the crator. Short walk to the shoppin Mall and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricio Jose
Business
Dakota del Norte, EEUU
Mar 11, 2012

Friendly and Accomodating Staff

I stayed four nights, this is a very convenient location, central to most island attractions and just a few minutes from the airport. The room and the grounds were well maintained and spotless. Every staff member from the front desk to the groundskeepers were very friendly and accomodating. We were able to use a "hospitality room" after being at the beach the afternoon of our checkout as we had a late flight departure that day. Try to get one of the "tower" rooms which are twice as large as pool or garden view. I would prefer free parking . This hotel charged five dollars daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaFam
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Yes but. . .

We enjoyed this modest, comfortable hotel. The name is a bit deceptive. There is no beach, just a walk to a small inlet of the "sea." The view is pleasant and it is easy to get anywhere by car. However, I did not like the breakfast that was included. The restaurant next door to the rooms had an elaborate breakfast menu, but only three choices were free. These were very full meals with no substitutions. If a smaller meal is ordered, you have to pay the full menu price. That's false advertising, for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Maui (art) Museum. Beautiful! They also have music there some evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChanSas
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good Place for an Overnight Stay - Max 2 nights

Place is conveniently located to the Maui international airport. Very close to walmart, costco, safeway etc. We stayed for 2 nights and covered the hana highway and the haleakala moutain..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Costco and Safeway are located very close..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top