$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Family
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wandering Greek
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!

Two stays here in the last 10 days. Small amount of clothing missing the first stay. Second stay all belongings and money and license stolen from pool. Police reports filed but staff no help at all. Was told by other guests that the criminals are regulars here. Stay at the name brand hotel by the airport. Much safer and there won't be bums sleeping on the property like what happens here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marky the rugby player
Couples
Corinth, vermont
Dec 6, 2012

Good price

Good for a one night stay. Staff was very nice and the location is covienent to food and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tochy
Single
surrey b.c.
Nov 19, 2012

just traveling

Older building but comfortable room and friendly staff. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall a block away has everything including reasonable prices.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detroit Al
Single
Detroit, MI
Nov 18, 2012

Blood Stain on the Sheet

Stayed 3 nights. First night in room wth rattleing A/C. Left to stay in other parts of island. Came back and found a blood stain on my sheet. Told the lady at the desk. She said, "I don't know what to tell you." Other than that, it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tochy
Single
surrey b.c.
Nov 18, 2012

fair value

Staff always helpful and friendly. Older but clean. My room was a bit of a hike from the lobby which was surprising given the fact that there was lot's of empty rooms. Overall fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall two blocks away and has everything.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detroit Al
Single
Detroit, MI
Nov 15, 2012

Near the airport

Was okay, no problems. Low priced place (for Hawaii) to get a shower and some sleep. Who want's to be in Honolulu anyway? There was nothing in North Beach or really anywhere else but the city so I didn't feel like spending a lot. You get what you pay for and that's okay. It needs updating but then they'd charge more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Samoan
Friends
Honolulu,Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Visit a Friend

It was nice and comfortable..The room were clean and the hotel front desk were so nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin' Mel
Business
Auburn, WA
Oct 29, 2012

clean room, inexpensive

bargain room on Maui. free parking, pay for wifi. hotel and rooms are not new, but clean. restaurant on premise, but the short hours didn't work for me. works well for business travel, but I would not vacation here with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy grandmother
Couples
Riverside, ca
Oct 13, 2012

Great value and helpful staff.

Very positive Staff allowed us extra time in our room and a chance to come in early .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top