$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
455 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice... See full review

  • netlock
  • Feb 13, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Jaimi
Colorado, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great place!

We went for our honeymoon. It is worth the upgrade to be towards pool. The restaraunt was superb. The food was truely the best. As simple as oatmeal, pancakes, etc. and any breakfast can get, it really was the best I ever had. My husband and I were both very pleased and the free parking isn't as far as you would think, if your cool with walking a small block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Lailani luaha. however you spell was awesome. unlimited food and perfect. The drive to Hana is just ok. if you have driven pikes peak in colorado you may not think its that dangerous. It is beautiful next to the ocean and a few waterfalls. I would skip this.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonickkkk
San Ramon, California
Mar 17, 2012

Good Location, Great Value, Friendly Staff

it is a basic hotel, much like Motel 6, it is very clean. The staff was very friendly, moved us on our request to a better room without any fuzz. If you don't want to spend your time in a hotel while in Maui this is the perefect place, great for coming from nice day trips and relax and sleep. That is what I look for in a hotel. Great value on top, can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McCauley
Yellowknife, NT
Mar 17, 2012

Good for that one nighter before an early departure.

The price is right for this motel compared to most other hotels in the area. They do nickel and dime you with a $5.00 parking fee and $10.00 internet fee however. There is a nice pool area to relax at. No need for an alarm clock as their are wild Rooster's wandering around the parking lot next door to wake you up in the morning...lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large shopping mall is located practically across the street.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redbecks006
Mililani, HI, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great room for the price and the group

Loved all the amenities the room had so we could eat in if we wanted. And there were 3 beds for 3 of us which was nice and we had a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

front street is a really good time and has a lot of food

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hihiheidi
Oakland, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

great start or end

The spacious room allowed us to spread out and get very comfortable. The garden and pool area are perfectly manicured and quite a nice surprise from the busy road in front. There is a good deal of road noise in rooms closer to the road. Great candies in the lobby and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to all the nearby places and the airport, so it is a great place to stay if you're deciding where to go next, and in order to see other parts of the island before catching a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to happy hours in Lahaina or Kihei areas.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smtbru1
North Carolina, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great overnight stay

great overnight stay and good location next to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great staff

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricio Jose
Dakota del Norte, EEUU
Mar 11, 2012

Friendly and Accomodating Staff

I stayed four nights, this is a very convenient location, central to most island attractions and just a few minutes from the airport. The room and the grounds were well maintained and spotless. Every staff member from the front desk to the groundskeepers were very friendly and accomodating. We were able to use a "hospitality room" after being at the beach the afternoon of our checkout as we had a late flight departure that day. Try to get one of the "tower" rooms which are twice as large as pool or garden view. I would prefer free parking . This hotel charged five dollars daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troup
Canada
Mar 11, 2012

Stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel on Maui

Somewaht noisy with doors slamming and a lot of traffic but the cleanliness, staff and restaurant was superior. Because we rented a vehicle we travelled the rest of the Island, therefore the location was good. Location for shopping was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Drive to Lahina and Napili and of course to Hana and the crator. Short walk to the shoppin Mall and good restaurants.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaFam
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Yes but. . .

We enjoyed this modest, comfortable hotel. The name is a bit deceptive. There is no beach, just a walk to a small inlet of the "sea." The view is pleasant and it is easy to get anywhere by car. However, I did not like the breakfast that was included. The restaurant next door to the rooms had an elaborate breakfast menu, but only three choices were free. These were very full meals with no substitutions. If a smaller meal is ordered, you have to pay the full menu price. That's false advertising, for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Maui (art) Museum. Beautiful! They also have music there some evenings.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChanSas
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good Place for an Overnight Stay - Max 2 nights

Place is conveniently located to the Maui international airport. Very close to walmart, costco, safeway etc. We stayed for 2 nights and covered the hana highway and the haleakala moutain..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Costco and Safeway are located very close..

Back to menu Return to top