$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shannona
Business
California, USA
Dec 4, 2012

Quick Overnight

This hotel is perfect for quicky overnight or catching the airport or cruise ship early. Very old, very dingy in the middle of town. Staff is the greatest tho! Full of aloha spirit and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tahia
Business
honolulu
Nov 28, 2012

great budget wise for conventions

The rooms were clean and afordable. The only problem I had was we stayed in the back and the gate closed at 8:00 so the walk was kind or tiring especially when we were coming back from the stores. other than this the staff was friendly and the location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tochy
Business
surrey b.c.
Nov 19, 2012

just traveling

Older building but comfortable room and friendly staff. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall a block away has everything including reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detroit Al
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 18, 2012

Blood Stain on the Sheet

Stayed 3 nights. First night in room wth rattleing A/C. Left to stay in other parts of island. Came back and found a blood stain on my sheet. Told the lady at the desk. She said, "I don't know what to tell you." Other than that, it was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tochy
Business
surrey b.c.
Nov 18, 2012

fair value

Staff always helpful and friendly. Older but clean. My room was a bit of a hike from the lobby which was surprising given the fact that there was lot's of empty rooms. Overall fair value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall two blocks away and has everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detroit Al
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 15, 2012

Near the airport

Was okay, no problems. Low priced place (for Hawaii) to get a shower and some sleep. Who want's to be in Honolulu anyway? There was nothing in North Beach or really anywhere else but the city so I didn't feel like spending a lot. You get what you pay for and that's okay. It needs updating but then they'd charge more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Samoan
Business
Honolulu,Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Visit a Friend

It was nice and comfortable..The room were clean and the hotel front desk were so nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin' Mel
Business
Auburn, WA
Oct 29, 2012

clean room, inexpensive

bargain room on Maui. free parking, pay for wifi. hotel and rooms are not new, but clean. restaurant on premise, but the short hours didn't work for me. works well for business travel, but I would not vacation here with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy grandmother
Business
Riverside, ca
Oct 13, 2012

Great value and helpful staff.

Very positive Staff allowed us extra time in our room and a chance to come in early .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top