$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
368 reviews
Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service... See full review

  • IloveHawaii
  • May 15, 2015
good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it See full review

  • MEHMET O.
  • Jan 15, 2015
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Highlights
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Nearby attractions
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xinnan Z.
Business
Fort Collins
Jun 25, 2015

good location

Close to the airport, but quiet. Nice sea view. Nice restaurant of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yemaiha
Business
chicago
Jun 9, 2015

Great Location

It was a very nice stay. Expectations were met. I didn't expect a resort type accommodations. The front desk staff was hit or miss friendly, mostly friendly. Cleaning staff very friendly. If you have any office duties, ie, faxing, printing, etc., you may have a few hoops to jump through and fees for faxing. Also, printing boarding passes may be challenging. Extra fee for parking. The onside restaurant food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie G.
Business
Powell
Jun 2, 2015

Great value/clean/close to airport

This hotel was very clean, comfortable, and convenient. We stayed here for 1 night after a long flight from the Midwest, and prior to heading out to our Condo on Kaanapali beach for the week. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, and the hotel is close to the airport, as well as many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura W.
Business
Chatswood
May 23, 2015

Good accomodation location

Hotel was quiet, and centrally located near shopping and dining places. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Minneapolis
May 21, 2015

winter getaway

This hotel was clean and comfortable and for us, the most affordable on the island. No complaints. Would have been nice though if the parking had been included in the cost of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IloveHawaii
Business
Federal Way
May 15, 2015

Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service overall! We would stay here again when we come back to Maui definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GTA
Business
Phoenix
May 5, 2015

N/A

The hotel stinks and the room we stayed in was very wet and humid-like feeling (the floor was actually damp). We saw cockroaches crawling in the room. Horrible! We checked out properly and returned room keys and later I realized I was charged an additional $10. For what?! Had a horrible flight and arrived at a horrible hotel room. The only thing nice about this hotel is the location and the outside view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert w.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Good spot!!

Sweet spot with an excellent restaurant out front!! Staff was very friendly and helpfull... Room was good for the price... I totally recommend this place if your looking to save a few bucks and still have a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Effie B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Disappointing experience

The room was not clean or there was something at this hotel that made all three of us sick (like allergic reactions). People working there were very rude and told us that our throats hurt because of the volcano dust. Last night we slept at the beach and was the only morning we woke up and were perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

couples trip

The ac unit did not blow very cool so we were pretty hot, there was a hair in the tub. Breakfast was not included, besides that all was ok. They did let us check in 1.5 hrs early and pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top