$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

3 stars
View map of Check In 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Suite A102, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VVDeeDee
Glenview, Il
Apr 4, 2012

Very good

The weather was so perfect and the view was the most relaxing and beautiful. Maui will always be a special place. No place no earth is as great! Love the sunsets, beaches, and so many places to see. Everyone should go to Maui while they can still enjoy the Crater, great dining, and total enjoyment. Going on a Whale watch and seeing the look on a young person's face when they see a whale. Pure joy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WHALE WATCH!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Dec 18, 2009

Mostly good, Awful customer service

We enjoyed the view from the windows and the convenient location. However, their utility is dysfunctional. Laundry dryer was old and we had to turn 4 timed to dry one load. The most unfortunate thing was that a refrigerator in the kitchen was broken on the second day. They had to change motherboard next day. Meanwhile, food we stored inside of the refrigerator was going bad and my husband got a food poisoning. He was very sick for several days and that changed our plans to say the least. We talked to the office but they treated us with scorn saying "we can't do anything for that". If their response was sincere we could have felt better and we would have recommended this place to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The sun rise at Haleakala was beautiful. You'll see a different world if you hike around on top of the mountain. It is very cold, so taking warm clothes is a good idea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wailea Lover
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 6, 2009

Very big and spacious!

The location is right around the corner from the shops and Wailea. Beautiful panoramic view of the ocean and the garden. We were comp'd a larger condo than we had requested :) Location has 2 pools, however, no hot tub. Minutes away from golfing venues, shopping, groceries, dining and beaches! We were a little lost with regards to checking in, you need to check in at the Destination Resorts shop located on the bottom floor of the shops at wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to Makena beach (big beach) before 9 am, and the whole beach is yours...hardly anyone there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex DC
Business
Washington DC
Aug 29, 2009

Fantastic accommodation, great views

Great size of the condo, 3 terraces, view towards the ocean and garden with pool. Very scenic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You should deffinately drive to Hana, this is going to be the most beautiful trip you will ever have. Beaches, waterfalls, rain forests, the Garden of Eden, over 600 turns, homemade coconut milk ice cream, black sand beach, white sand beach, red sand beach and so much more...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Legend
Business
Decatur, Ga
Aug 15, 2009

My best vacation yet

The condominium that I received was actually a two-story townhouse with two bedrooms. I was blown away by the view and the value. The place was fully furnished and stocked with dishes. It was slightly dated, but for what I paid I can't complain at all. The only bad thing was the small hawaiian ants that kept showing up. If you want an amazing condo in the best part of Maui (Wailea) then Ekolu Village is for you. Don't expect great service though. They clean once every three days and the staff is actually not on the property. You are renting someone's second home. It is a wonderful retreat, but without room service. I want to give them 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to get a condo, go to Safeway and get groceries. You will save a lot of money because entrees at the nice restaraunts (Lahaina Grill is amazing) are aound $40. The Fish Market in Kaanapali has the best fresh fish on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elody the superhippie
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2009

Wailea Ekolu Village is great!

The room we had was so nice. The balcony overlooked a golf course with the ocean behind it. At Wailea Ekolu Village you are staying in a condo, so parking is better and the experience is more private. No crowds or elevators to deal with at a hotel. It was better than we could off ever expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Safeway and stock up on some breakfast food so you can enjoy waking up and cooking a pot of coffee and some breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekolu Village - Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hafaadais
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jul 16, 2009

Great value and location

Good location and accessible to many beaches and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top